We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Alexandra Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2A Bingera Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Bundaberg
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

After reading previous reviews it was great to see that the owners are making a great effort to improve the rooms We had two rooms booked and both had been recently re carpeted and had new comfortable beds. Everything was clean the sheets crisp and white and the towels good quality. We particularly wanted mud crab for dinner and the chef at the resaurant organised it when we couldnt find it anywhere else in bundaberg.A good comfortable hotel for the price with excellent sevice all round

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
16
18
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

This place is awful...dirty, smelly and just dated. Keep driving and don't even think about staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Owner at Alexandra Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Hi,

My sincerest apologies that our room didn't meet your expecations during your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback as we have only been operating the Motel for a couple of months. We are currently working hard to upgrade the facilities within our rooms and have installed new carpets in all our downstairs room with upstairs to follow in the next couple of weeks. Other improvements are planned in the near future, obviously all these things can't happen at once but rest assured should you choose to stay with us in future we hope you will be pleasantly surprised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwell Point, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This place is terrible, our room (Room 16 - an executive room apparently) was smelly, the carpet was filthy with stains and burn marks, the bed was uncomfortable and the room smelt as if a smoker was in it. To be fair, the guy that booked us in was very helpful and professional, but he really couldn't take away from the awful state of this place. We ended up leaving and finding a much nicer place.

Room Tip: Don't bother, stay somewhere else, especially if you are on business and want a good nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The room we were in was unbelievably outdated, worst of all it smelt like sewerage, we had to put towels over the drains to stop smell. Terribly unclean with other rubbish still in the bin. Bathroom a disgrace with pubic hairs and wee on the floor between toilet and shower. The carpets were putrid and stunk like nothing you have ever smelt, photo on website is very misleading. Worst of all this place was recommended by bundaberg tourist information. I thinknthey need to have a review. I can handle outdated but not filth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

For a motel that looks nice on the exterior, the interors are tired and very outdated. Although this place was relatively cheap, it lacks professionalism in its upkeep. The carpets were old and stained (both looked old and smelt old), the bathroom fittings were outdated and the furniture was too. The lace on the bathroom window was dirty too. I wouldn't say the place was uncomfortable as the linen and towels were replaced every day and were decently thick, but I think with better maintanence this place could really benefit. For an extra few dollars, I think there are other motels in town are be better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alexandra Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Address: 2A Bingera Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandra Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Alexandra Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandra Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.