We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
72 Tysons Road | South Bingera, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 14 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Felt like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed with Marcia and Garth for one night and we felt like they welcomed us into their home as if we were family.

They were so accommodating and friendly. Not to mention Garth knows how to prepare an awsome breakfast!

We had a Great stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hideaway Haven B&B recently and can't speak highly enough of the friendly, personalised service provided by the hosts, Marcia and Garth.
The genuine welcome they provide their guests is something that unfortunately is sadly lacking in many accommodation houses these days.
We have stayed in many B&Bs overseas and can honestly say this is the best we have ever experienced. From the home baked goodies, coffee and tea to the provision of toothbrushes and toothpaste in the rooms should you forget yours, Garth and Marcia have got everything very well covered.
The venue is nice and secluded away from the highway which ensures a very peaceful night's sleep in very comfortable, clean and well-appointed surroundings.
We would highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting to experience just how a B&B should be run.

Room Tip: All rooms area great. If, on the odd chance, there's something not to your liking I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Excellent accomodation, excellext everything. We stayed here overnight, The owners are just great and so welcoming, we really felt at home. The collection of antiques and memorabilia is outstanding. The appointments and finishing touches are spot on, they have really thought of everything. This place will appeal to young and old and inbetween. Best of all its pet friendly. Also the breakfast is special, our host really poured on the hospitality.
I not only recommend this B&B, I would say that you are missing out on something if you dont try it out..

Room Tip: No bad rooms here, we had trouble deciding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beautiful place! A lot of antiques and a beautiful lounge area with a fire place.
The detail of the soaps and trinkets in the room are fantastic.
Everything you need is there.
You are welcome to use the kitchen as well as a yummy breakfast in the beautiful sun room.
Lots of space, quiet area. Love the sound of the birds and the wallaby came to visit.
Very friendly couple and very hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing 3 night stay in the Tranquility suite. The hosts live in a separate cottage adjacent to the B & B.....always available if needed, but at the same time giving guests as much privacy as they desire. The B & B cottage is superbly comfortable, equipped with an amazing array of luxury personal amenities and with everything needed to prepare your own lunch & dinner, if you wish (although after Garth's sumptuous breakfast & Marcia's cookies & cakes you may not need anything else to eat). Bundaberg is only 10-15 minutes away, providing a full range of eating & entertainment choices if that is more your preference. The display of Australian old wares & historical memorabilia in the B & B is a treasure trove. Marcia & Garth are great hosts...... do yourself a favor and let them spoil you if visiting the Bundaberg area....... the price, which includes a full hot breakfast, is less than many Motels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very relaxed atmosphere and beautiful surrounds. Garth and Marcia made us feel very welcome in their wonderful home which has lots of character and brings such a warm feeling. Great food, great hosts, lovely surroundings. We will see you again some time. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. There are treasures around every corner. Great to come with friends & visit & with amazing people like Marcia & Garth, you leave having made new friends. Wow!Garth's breakfasts are just amazing!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Tysons Road | South Bingera, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located approximately 11 km south of Bundaberg Airport.Set on 12 acres away from the highway in a small, hidden valley, this private rural setting is quiet and secluded with sweeping views encompassing orchards, dams and bush. We are blessed with a variety of wildlife including wallabies, goannas, kookaburras and even the occasional echidna.Our Bed and Breakfast houses many interesting collectables that add old-world ambience to our home.Your hosts, Marcia and Garth, offer a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in a relaxed Australian bush setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.