We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indulge

Indulge
80 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
1 review
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I'm on the iPhone so excuse any typos and shortness of review :-)
Just travelled from Byron Bay to Cairns and on the return leg, car complications required a quick stop in Bundy and we were searching for a half decent coffee and quality food for breakfast, noticed this quirky little cafe and was pleasently surprised by the service, coffee and food...check it out if you are in town

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toogoom, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food had all the wow factor of a 3 star Michelin Restaurant anywhere in the world. the service was great and the ambiance is great at night. A must book type of place so your not disappointed by not being able to get in. Amanda is doing a great job in the kitchen!! and Larry's wines are well thought out. Good job Guy's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I regularly go to Bundaberg to see family but I have never been to Indulge until last week and I was very happy! Food was great, atmosphere was great, service was great. Our meals came out with about 10 minutes difference but it was still great food. Will be heading back there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better service :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The restaurant was busy. Seating is crammed. Ordered food and sat down, then other person at table ordered their food and was told the other customers must pay for meal upfront first. Why didn't they tell them when they ordered. Had to wipe my table down with serviette as no one came to clean up after previous customer. Gave the used dishes to waiter as they walked past. We messed our order up by someone ordering twice, but the food was delicious. Waitress was really nice and said she would refund us one meal. When we went to fix up and pay for order the man whom I presume was the owner was extremely rude and said we would have to pay for the meal we had over ordered even though we had not received it.. Only one waitress was polite. The rest didn't smile or seem happy and mumbled when we woke spoke to them. If that was the boss who spoke to us,he must also be rude to his staff as they don't look happy. Don't have ice coffee, tasted better elsewhere. Food is good but wouldn't go back as its not laid back nor friendly. :(

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Oh My Goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was shouted lunch for a colleagues farewell and wow. Extremely busy - nearly couldn't get a seat but wow. The portion was a bit large for me but I fitted it in! I don't do tea or coffee but the hot choc is fantastic. Have also been shouted macaroons from here as a birthday morning tea and they were pretty fantastic too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulge also viewed

Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Indulge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indulge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.