We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments…and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Market Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wollongong
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments…and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during the Queen's b'day long weekend as we were at tenting a wedding. We were greeted by Marina and I have to say, it's by far the best greeting we have ever received at a hotel stay.

The room was lovely, amazingly clean. Had everything we needed and I'm 100% confident that Marina would have arranged for anything we wanted, had we needed anything more.

Rooms are quiet, no traffic or building noise so we had a good nights sleep. Marina knows the area well and helped us decide where not to go hahaha. Thanks for the good chat instead.

Check out was just as simple. Wade really made our day. Extremely polite and friendly. Wollongong is far enough out of Sydney to have a good break and we will definitely be coming back to Adina Apartments soon. We highly recommend. Thanks again guys

Room Tip: I think our room was 506. Very nice. Had nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Austracol,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write of your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am most proud of our team at the hotel, Marina is certainly very passionate in her service delivery along with the rest of the team.
I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Marina & Wade and celebrate this with the team.

On behalf of the team and myself, again thank you for staying and we would all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    173
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
87
183
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, with the exception of the toilet. Milk was forgotton and there weren't any biscuits, which travellers love to have. Apart from these small inconveniences, it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Cornelia 159,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write of your experience. It is always encouraging to hear when our valued guests truly enjoy their experience. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team who pride themselves on the high level of customer service they deliver.
I am sorry your milk was forgotten, I have discussed this with our housekeeping team to ensure these details are not overlooked. I have also taken your comment about the toilet seriously and am personally checking the processes with regards to toilets to ensure the high standard is uniform across the hotel.
On behalf of the team and myself, again thank you for staying and we would all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I only stay one nite and was very good I will stay moll days next time .
The service was excellent also the custom service very friendly and very helpful I will recoment to every one .
I like to thank the management and the staff for the great service.
Thank you
Sylvia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sylvia A,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write of your experience. It is always encouraging to hear when our valued guests truly enjoy their experience. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team who pride themselves on the high level of customer service they deliver.
On behalf of the team and myself, again thank you for staying and we would all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Valley, Western Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Friendly helpful staff that bent over backwards to help make your stay pleasant. It was good old service with a smile. Rachael on the front desk made you feel welcome and offered friendly service and advice.The beds and pillow were very comfortable. We stayed in a one bed room apartment which was quite and absolute pleasure to stay in. Only draw back was spa/pool was out of action. Definitely one to come back to when in town - the location is great for all attractions Wollongong has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Vasyl S,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for Adina Wollongong. Thank you for your positive comments.

Rachel has a lovely approach to her guest service and is always up for a chat and has some great local knowledge to be shared!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

helpful staff,comfortable bed ,uncomfortable lounge especially after a long drive clean good location would recommend to other people all in all a nice place didnt get chance to see all facilities but what i did see was good and clean liked the security parking but a bit hard to park when you have a big car



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear lesley g,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Adina Wollongong the team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are passing through.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff were very helpful and attentive, going out of their way to help. We were there for a conference and we did not have to ask for anything - it was all provded before we even asked - great work by all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Christine W,

We hosted a fantastic event for you at Adina Wollongong, and I am delighted to hear you were happy with everything. Our conference rooms offer fantastic space and all feature natural light which was perfect for your early morning session.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arana Hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our stay at the Adina Woolongong was perfection. You enter to a classy reception area with lovely, friendly, professional staff. The rooms and facilities are clean and spacious with comfortable luxury. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again. Purely delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Natasha T,

Thank you for the 5/5 review! Wow!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us; we can’t wait to see you again!
Please feel free to contact me personally for your next trip so I can look after you.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Toga Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.