We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Market Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I only stay one nite and was very good I will stay moll days next time .
The service was excellent also the custom service very friendly and very helpful I will recoment to every one .
I like to thank the management and the staff for the great service.
Thank you
Sylvia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sylvia A,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write of your experience. It is always encouraging to hear when our valued guests truly enjoy their experience. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team who pride themselves on the high level of customer service they deliver.
On behalf of the team and myself, again thank you for staying and we would all look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    222
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
112
235
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena Valley, Western Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Friendly helpful staff that bent over backwards to help make your stay pleasant. It was good old service with a smile. Rachael on the front desk made you feel welcome and offered friendly service and advice.The beds and pillow were very comfortable. We stayed in a one bed room apartment which was quite and absolute pleasure to stay in. Only draw back was spa/pool was out of action. Definitely one to come back to when in town - the location is great for all attractions Wollongong has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Vasyl S,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for Adina Wollongong. Thank you for your positive comments.

Rachel has a lovely approach to her guest service and is always up for a chat and has some great local knowledge to be shared!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

helpful staff,comfortable bed ,uncomfortable lounge especially after a long drive clean good location would recommend to other people all in all a nice place didnt get chance to see all facilities but what i did see was good and clean liked the security parking but a bit hard to park when you have a big car



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear lesley g,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Adina Wollongong the team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are passing through.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff were very helpful and attentive, going out of their way to help. We were there for a conference and we did not have to ask for anything - it was all provded before we even asked - great work by all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Christine W,

We hosted a fantastic event for you at Adina Wollongong, and I am delighted to hear you were happy with everything. Our conference rooms offer fantastic space and all feature natural light which was perfect for your early morning session.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arana Hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our stay at the Adina Woolongong was perfection. You enter to a classy reception area with lovely, friendly, professional staff. The rooms and facilities are clean and spacious with comfortable luxury. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again. Purely delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hello Natasha T,

Thank you for the 5/5 review! Wow!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us; we can’t wait to see you again!
Please feel free to contact me personally for your next trip so I can look after you.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff cannot do enough for you, rooms and beds are so comfortable, air con is quiet and effective. Showers are great! Location is central to fantastic places to eat and all within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Any room not adjacent to a lift is probably good but that goes for any accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Rick M M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and your positive comments are truly appreciated.

I look forward to seeing you the next time you are travelling to Wollongong.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

How fortunate we were to secure a 5th floor apartment on the June long weekend.
The friendly receptionist advised us where to park under the building. Fast lifts to your floor. No waiting.
Spacious, well equipped units, with kitchenette and coffee making facilities, but no milk - really, how hard is it to put some long life in the fridge? Mini bar adequate, nice selection and not too expensive!

Clean bathroom, but, the shower over the bath is a NO NO for me and I found this awkward indeed.
Full range of toiletries. Clean and comfortable bed and the TV had a good range of programs.

Early morning departers let the heavy, noisy doors bang, a problem for us who like to sleep past 6am.

A little balcony overlooked the city and partial ocean view, where we could watch the Tiger Moth doing barell rolls over City Beach.
Short walk to the beach, deserted this time of year and a stroll to coffee shops nearby as the Cafe underneath does not do breakfast.

We felt secure and safe as this is a lovely part of a rapidly changing Wollongong. Enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: East facing with a balcony would be nice. Maybe a bit noisy however!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Marcothepolopony,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review for Adina Wollongong.

I am delighted to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable, the team friendly and the hotel to have all that you required.

To let you know, next time consider one of our spacious One Bedroom Apartments. These rooms all feature a separate bath and shower whereas our studio rooms offer a shower over the bath.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.