We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant

The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant
George Hanley Dr | Stuart Park, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
+61 2 4226 1677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 255 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I visited The Lagoon on Easter Sunday. We were a party of fourteen consisting of various family members. The service was friendly and super fast, and the food was absolutely delicious. All fourteen of us could not fault any of our meals. We loved this place and cannot wait to go back again.
Highly recommend The Lagoon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    118
    48
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I love this place. We visit The Lagoon for special occasions and are never disappointed. Good food, delicious cocktails, great atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I used to come here alot and i still come alot and the food is terific! and the location is great sea food is awesome amtosphere excellent waiters very nice fantastic place and great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was an excellent experience - we could see the waves breaking out the window which added to the excellant atmosphere. Only problem was a another large table next to ours that was very loud but then again we were probably loud as well. A++++ highly recommended

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sea food platter was terrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was my first anniversary with my fiance. We ordered the sea food platter for two. The food tasted very bad. The salt and pepper squid was exteremly salty, the prawns still had their black digestive systems in it The crabs were not cleaned properly. Even the fruit they put on the platter was half rotten. Normaly the food should take roughly 10-15 mins to come out. They brought the food withing 5-7 min. I am not surewhether they precooked everything long time ago and plate it up. About a year ago we went to this place and had a same food and it was good. Howeve they did not stood up to our expectations. We ended up not even eating half of the mean and left. Also they had a noisy wedding next door and you can hear in the next door.My wife who never complains about any thing thought that it was terrible. I booked (one and a half weeks) in advance and asked for a window seat. They did not consider our requests and put us near a this loud area where the serving people fo to the kitchen. My recomendations is that do not go thier if you can help it. Also do not order sea food platter from this place.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.