We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souva King

Souva King
88 Kembla Street, Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 257 Restaurants in Wollongong
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Food is here is always delicious always fresh. Real meat (yum!) and its cooked beautifully so tasty and great price. Staff are always so friendly and funny always good for a chat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had the Bangin' Burgers for dinner last night and they were really nice. It's actually hard to find a decent burger in Wollongong, but these ones were really tasty, fresh, well cooked and good quality beef. Service was fast and friendly. We will certainly be back to try the souvlaki.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Food was fairly good for it's price, service wasn't the best although it was busy, would go to again but not something I would rave over my friends to, sorry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Souva King revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I did the original review on Souva King based on the falafel alone, since then I have had both their chicken and lamb souvlaki's and most impressed, true lamb and chicken flavour without all the additivies etc. I only gave it 4 stars before because I hadn't tasted the meats there so definitely need to change it to 5 stars. I'm still a falafel freak but occasionally need to eat some meat to keep the animal in me alive, both falafel and meats highly recommended.

To lovers of chilli, these guys make an awesome chilli sauce, ask for the silly sauce....also highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best lamb souvlaki ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

These guys moved from souvlaki central in Melbourne, where they dominated. No processed stuff here, lamb off the spit, with that great charcoal edge. Have it in a souvlaki, or the meat only, by itself. In terms of souvlaki and kebabs I've had before, Souva King first, daylight second.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souva King also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Souva King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souva King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.