We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food but 'service' with attitude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lee and Me

Lee and Me
87 Crown Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
02 42440695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 255 Restaurants in Wollongong
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok food but 'service' with attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is way too cool for itself. If this is seriously the best Wollongong can do, it's a long, long way behind its metro cousins.

Yes, yes, it looks funky and the menu is unique but luke warm food and surly service far out weighs any of that. Oh, and the service and food is slow.

We won't come back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee and brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went here two mornings running on a recent trip to Wollongong. The service is fabulous, the coffee is gorgeous, and the eggs benedict with salmon are the best I've ever tasted.
Has a fabulous lunch and brekkie menu, and is definitely one of the most popular places on Crown Street to have a snack or coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I love Lee and Me's. It's a rustic CAFE with a fabulous timber table inside the front door for people to gather around. There's another room towards the back with a fire and an upstairs eating area on the balcony. Really delicious, fresh food that is ample and would satisfy the hungriest diner. The wait staff are young, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this CAFE to anyone! :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent coffee but too much attitude.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Decent coffee but too much attitude, too cool for themselves. But as I say decent coffee and sometimes in Wollongong that is hard to get.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe in Wollongong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I find a lot of eating establishments in Wollongong disappointing, but not Lee and Me. If you like your cafes a little bit Newtown (Sydney) a little bit Melbourne, but with a more relaxed vibe, then Lee and Mee is the place.

It's funky and quirky, but there's no up themselves attitude like you can find in some Sydney cafes. It's kind of trendy, but not intimidating. This middleaged woman feels very comfortable eating there, and there's a good mixed crowd.

I often eat out a alone, so appreciate the big communal table.

There's some great vegie options; I had the quinoa and cauliflower fritters, healthy and yum.

Nice music playing and they have also sell some funky clothes.

Gets busy, especially weekend brunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee and Me also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Lee and Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee and Me, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.