We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a stop-over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Motel to your Saves list
Crescent Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   4 Crescent Avenue, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Taree
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for a stop-over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Crescent as a one-night stopover to break up our trip back to Sydney. It proved great value and ideal for our purposes.
We arrived mid-afternoon - it was a stiflingly hot day and the heat meant that we just wanted to get out of the car and off the road! Check in was fuss free and so we headed straight to the room and collapsed - my wife on the bed and me on the sofa - both very comfortable for the afternoon nap!
The room overall was spotlessly clean, plenty of room, had all the facilities you'd expect or need from a motel room - including microwave - and when I finally did get to use the bed, very comfortable. Our one gripe was the air conditioning which was really struggling and probably needs upgrading - although to be fair that day temps were in the mid to high 30's!
Overall everything we needed for a stopover was provided - regrettably we didn't try the pool - and at excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Friendly and very helpful staff on arrival. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Car park right outside front of room was handy. Close to a couple of good places to eat as well. A very well priced breakfast menu as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Quick stop over from Sydney to Byron
Arrived late but staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms clean, cheap and cheerful. Good sized flat screen tv with Austar.
Good shower.

All you need on a stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed one night on our way back to Sydney and were very impressed by how clean and well-maintained this motel is. It is pet-friendly which was the main reason we chose it, and it was perfect for our needs. The rooms had security screen doors at both entrances which meant we could have the door open for fresh air without the pups running outside. Our room was spotlessly clean, and had a toaster and a microwave. For a longer stay there is a clean pool and barbecue area. The tariff was very reasonable and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were towards the back away from the road and the pool which was nice and quiet, but the whole mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The Crescent is a good choice for an overnight (or longer) stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms with the basic amenities at a good price. This is my second overnight stay and I think I'll make it my regular stop in Taree from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Address: 4 Crescent Avenue, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.