We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Inn Motel

Stagecoach Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stagecoach Inn Motel to your Saves list
Stagecoach Inn Motel
401 Armidale Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Tamworth
Tweed Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Stagecoach Inn on our return trip from the Dubbo Zoo. We found this motel to be everything we wanted. It is an older style but so cosy, comfortable and most importantly CLEAN. Even though the motel is located on the main road into Tamworth (New England Highway) there was little or no road noise - and our room was right at the front closest to the road. The beds were comfy and the breakfast menu was extremely reasonable. It was a handy location being at the north-eastern end of town - we got up the next morning, got straight onto the New England Hwy and headed north. We would definitely stay here again when passing through Tamworth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights at the end of August. We booked directly, $95.00 per night.

CONSISTED OF: a queen bed plus a single. The room was spacious, beds were very comfy. Found a hair dryer and iron in the cupboard. Tea, coffee, milk supplied. Had a small fridge and microwave too. Reverse cycle aircon in the room. It's an older style motel but met all our needs.

LOCATION: at the east end of Tamworth. We didn't have a car but found the 2.5km walk in to town very pleasant. It's a flat walk and lots to look at on the way. Despite the motel being on the main road, it was surprisingly quiet. You could hear the trucks go by at night but it really didn't bother us. A nice hum in the background. You could ask for a room though further away from the road.

POOL: yes! A small one but would be appreciated in the summer! Note that August mornings are down to -1oC but the days were glorious. A lovely time of the year in Tamworth!

STAFF: very pleasant

TUCKER: you could order breakfast

I wouldn't hesistate to stay here again. Ticked all the boxes for us! (Couple aged 50)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I had one night here while watching our daughter in a sports carnival.A clean and tidy Motel with good old fashion service.Rooms had Austar on request and heating which in June we definately needed.We stayed in room 6 which was off the main road and quiet.Breakfast is available.A little on the otherside of town but only a 5 minute drive.Would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main road are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Reception was a bit concerning as booking had been overlooked. The rooms were nice and clean. Bit noisy at the front of the hotel near the highway. I would stay again with this accommodation.

Room Tip: Book in advance and confirm your booking before hand. Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn Motel

Address: 401 Armidale Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stagecoach Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.