We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Average Motel in a Country Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80-90 Ebsworth Street | Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Tamworth
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“An Average Motel in a Country Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed overnight on the way home from Gold Coast to Sydney. Check-in was quick. Our room (not big) was on the ground floor, it did not look that it has been renovated but the carpet was clean enough and there were a flat screen tv, a working AC (it was boiling on that day...40 degree celcius) and a small bar fridge. Yeah... agreed, that they should consider a bit of renovation especially for the bathroom, to make the room looks a bit more "modern".
The rate included the continental breakfast, which was very basic. If you don't mind some toast and basic cereals (coffee was not the best) with juices from 2-litre bottles, it was adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you KP1509I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope that if you are passing through Tamworth again, you would choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    69
    66
    25
    18
See reviews for
43
54
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Ibis was pretty average stay. The rooms had very old bathroom, needs renovating and upgrading some amenities. The pool is in the middle of the car park at the front of the hotel which doesn't give privacy. The lighting in the room was very poor. The window dressings need some sort of netting to provide privacy when in the room otherwise the large windows have no day time light coming through. Have to sit with curtains closed and lights on. Breakfast was pretty average. Filter coffee was awful. Found one member of staff sweeping in the restaurant whilst we were eating our breakfast, she should have waited until we had finished as we were the only one dining at the time. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
On behalf of ibis Styles Tamworth please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the hotel.
We strive to ensure our patrons guests experience the best visits stays possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. At the ibis Styles Tamworth we take every complaint seriously, and will address all your concerns immediately.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cool and in a good location . Basic 3 star motel. Good beds, clean facilities, an air conditioner that was good . Nothing to rave about but no complaints. Good value and handy to centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you Floyderama so muchI was thrilled to read that you enjoyed all of our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Tamworth, and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I thought this hotel was quite lovely, My partner and I came here for Christmas 2012 and it was more than i expected.

The gentleman who checked us in was extremely informative and efficient and he was new too.
The restaurant was not open during the holiday period which was okay, they delivered our brekkie to our rooms efficiently at the time we requested.
In the rooms they have dispensers for soap, moisturser, shampoo, conditioner and bath wash which i have not seen before, they were quite nice! you didn't run out of anything and had the conforts of home i didn't need to use my own that i brought with me.
Car parking was at a plenty.
Air conditioner certainly worked, it was 34 degrees.

Good location, easy to find.

Check out was not a hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Riss_AUS,

Im gald to hear you had a good christmas enhaced by your recent experience at our hotel.

I will share your feedback with the team. Through your feedback the staff will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for all guests making your experience a positive one time after time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Tamworth in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Rooms in this hotel are very ordinary - but clean, neat and air conditioned.
The building is old and we had trouble with the front door becoming stuck. It was over 36C the day we were there and the heat made the front door swell and it was difficult to enter our room without assistance.
Road noise continued quite late with trucks and sirens passing by.
The rooms and bathrooms could definitely use a refurb but for a budget stay close to everything it's a good choice.
The restaurant and bar provide a good feed and the pool was utilised to cool off.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, General Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you AmandaC3 for your fantastic review! It’s great to hear our guests appreciate our efforts.

Lovely to hear the staff could be of prompt assistance to you.

We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business in December. It was booked by one of my local staff. The Ibis Styles Tamworth is pretty much the usual 3 starrish country motel. The rooms are fairly basic but OK. A continental breakfast buffet is included in the tarriff and for $15.00 you can have upgrade to the full buffet fare. You can also have dinner in the restaurant, which is once again the usual motel fare: edible but not fantastic.
All in all you get what you pay for and I suppose at approx. $135.00 per night it is reasonable value.
If you want to stay somewhere that is a little more comfortable and upmarket (at approx. $40.00 - $50.00 more ), stay at the Powerhouse Tamworth, which has long been the best motel in Tamworth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel

Address: 80-90 Ebsworth Street | Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Tamworth provides friendly service as well as exceptional value for money, both for business and leisure travellers. The Hotel features 24HR Reception, WIFI, licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, laundry and Austar TV, extensive conferencing facilities, and more. When staying with us, you will be just minutes away from Peel Street where you will find shopping, theatre, cinemas and pubs. With our unbeatable location, comfort, service and facilities, why stay elsewhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.