We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wallaby Motel

Wallaby Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wallaby Motel to your Saves list
Wallaby Motel
88-92 Crawford Street, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff were friendly, rooms were a reasonable size and bathrooms look like they have been at least partially refurbed and the shower is great. Real milk and bikkies given to you at checkin rather than little uht pods. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
3
12
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 weeks as I was working in Canberra, the manager Eddie is the best guy ever make breakfast with care and provides the best service as far as bed pillows
Our whole team totally enjoyed our stay along with your fantastic welcoming smile morning and afternoon
Thanks eddie

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms powerfull showers super comfy beds and they supply hard and soft pillows i hav been here for three weeks for work the service is unbeleivable i feel right at home not to mention eddie the manager has got to be on of the friendliest funny blokes i hav ever met ! If you want a perfect motel u will stay here !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here before an interview for a job, didn't sleep well at all, not worth the money definitely better motels around. Pillows were like rocks, was meant to be a deluxe room but not sure they were any different from the other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.,Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent value for money and close to Canberra for day trips into town. Our unit was very clean and spacious. The mini kitchen made it possible to prepare our own meals. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also it is in a quiet neighbourhood so we slept very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here as it was just about the last room in the Canberra area due to a busy time.
This is an old motel that has had a little renovation but a lot of it is very old and tired.
Good A/C but small old double bed and old toilet fixtures etc.

Worst point is they knew they were about the last room so they upped the price to $160 room only. Terrible value for an old place not even in Canberra.

Room Tip: Better than taking your own tent otherwise give it a miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I always stay at the wallaby for my business trips to Canberra, great location, clean rooms, nice people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wallaby Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallaby Motel

Address: 88-92 Crawford Street, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wallaby Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wallaby Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.