We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport International to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport International
57-73 Yass Rd, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Airport International Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“great value, enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed here recently whilst visiting family in Canberra, we found the value for money excellent, with breakfast included in the price of the room. With Canberra hotels full or very expensive (at the time I think parliament was sitting), this motel is just on the boarder but to our disbelief only 20 minutes drive our destination, the other side of Canberra, which would have cost us over a hundred and twenty dollars more a night to stay near.
The motel had a nice indoor garden feel, with an indoor heated pool, and nice area for us to sit and catch up with my sisters family when they came over to see us.
The clean and tidy room was a very spacious, and we had a lovely meal in the motel restaurant, my nephew's kept themselves busy on the pool table which allowed us to sit and have a few drinks around the fire place, all in all we had a fantastic trip which didn't break the bank.
We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    20
    14
    18
See reviews for
23
17
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here when we went to the USA in May. Main reason was so we had somewhere to leave our car. Staff were polite. They do advertise a shuttle, but if you have to leave before about 7.30 or 8 am, order a cab as the shuttle doesn't run any earlier. Also it is one way only, don't expect to be picked up when you fly into Canberra, it won't happen. Rooms we stayed in were clean. Breakfast was not hot, obviously was freshly made for the tradies and bad luck to everyone else. Don't like lukewarm eggs and bacon for breakfast. Not a huge selection. We only stay here when we travel overseas. Count on a $22 taxi fare to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms are basically the same, so it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I should have heard the warning bells when I told my local florist in Jervis bay I was going to Queanbeyan that day and when I told her where I was staying she just laughed and said "frickin hilarious". I know what she meant now. The room was substandard, no milk for the tea and coffee faclities, half a roll of toilet paper for 3 ladies, no compendium and very uncomfortable beds. Watch youor step as the carpet is bunched up all down the hallways and stairway. No room service so we had to go find pizza because the restaurat closes at 9pm and so does everything else in the motel. After the initial disappointment we get into bed only to come face to face with the coackroach on the bedside table. Breakfast apparently is from 7am to 9am however the chef closes the kitchen whenever he feels like it. We walked in at 8.30am with four other guests, there was some dried scrambled egg stuck to the tray and a couple of dried out bits of bacon with a few sausages. When we asked when the fresh lot was coming out we were told the chef was packing up. We asked the waitress to ask the chef to cook more as there were seven guests waiting and it was only 8.35am but to no avail the chef was packing up and that was that. But the icing on the cake was when the manager, Alan came to find us in the fucntion room about our complaint but had our names completely wrong along with the room number. It was obvious that Alan has no skills in communication or conflict resolution as when we calmly advised him of our experience he made every excuse possible and then got irritated with us. We advised we had to get back to our seminar in which he responded well next time you come back I will give you a good deal. We said in unison "WE WONT BE COMING BACK" !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonona Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over Easter and enjoyed our visit very much. The interior of the motel is quite unique with an outdoors indoors theme that is really nice. The room we stayed in was very spacious, clean and everything was in good working order. The owners are a lovely couple and made us feel very welcomed and comfortable, nothing was a problem to them. We will definately stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed numerous times. Always a pleasant smile and a cheery good morning. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Dining is a great experience and good value. Some minor maintenance issues but a very pleasant place to stay. The circus tent atrium has great atmosphere

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked this motel due to knowing it has a great indoor pool for our son, were we disappointed, was freezing cold, try explaining that to a 6 year old. Room looked ok when we walked in. Floating floor looked line it had been laid by a 10 year old. Room was extremely FILTHY. Shower curtain was mouldy and yellow. Overall room was discusting, Only stayed 1 night , will NOT be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed three nights it was average,bed was very good room does need a lift but the dinner meals were very good that was one of reasons I stayed three nights. Parking was great as we have a large show room vehicle that has to be off the road an safe, but in saying that I would stay there again for that reason.

Room Tip: Don't expect to much ,it's not expensive but it's not flash !,,,,,! Sheets are clean (se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport International

Address: 57-73 Yass Rd, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Airport International Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Airport International is the closest Motel to the Canberra International Airport and only a 15 minute drive to all major attractions and the Canberra city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Queanbeyan
Queanbeyan Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.