We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stick to cabins” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crestview Tourist Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crestview Tourist Park to your Saves list
Crestview Tourist Park
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   81 Donald Road, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stick to cabins”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was not a pleasure staying on a powered caravan site particularly with a 23ft van. We arrived at our site to find it impossible to access due to a 4WD and trailer parked in our way. After some discussion with other site holders and learning that the before mentioned vehicle was a permanent arrangement we started looking at our options, meanwhile the owner of the before mentioned vehicle turned up and moved enough for us to get on site.(although not the one we had been allocated that was a bridge too far). More of a concern is getting a van around the park without hitting another vehicle, we heard many a horror story not to mention our own near misses. A park not for the faint hearted - my advice stick to the cabims

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
22
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Thank you, we had a very pleasant stay. Nice clean cabin, comfortable beds. We enjoyed the bbq area picnic style tables. Friendly staff. The cupboards in the kitchen were a little high for us, however overall we found our cabin at Crestview peaceful, clean & comfortable. We will stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived after an all-day drive to find the most unbelievably disgusting cabin I have seen. The mattresses looked like they'd been put on the porch for the dogs, ten years earlier. The bedding was foul, the smoke detectors were broken with exposed wiring, wiring was hanging from the range hood, the couch was feral, plastic dining chairs were piled up as there was no room to put them around the small table and still use the room. There were ants and rubbish on the floor.

The receptionist confirmed that I’d booked a new cabin (I’d read the reviews) and offered to show me a villa. It's deplorable that they book people into disgusting rooms and only offer something decent if they complain. We ran away and found a modern, spacious, serviced apartment, Oxley Court, in Kingston for the same price!

The Crestview receptionist was pleasant but management should be ashamed for expecting anyone to sleep in rooms that are unfit for human, or canine, habitation.

Room Tip: I thought I'd get a good room as I'd specifically booked a new room and had it confirmed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom ensuite cabin and as soon as we walked in all we could smell was cigarettes. The room itself was dated and filthy (especially the mattress in the 2nd bedroom). Thankfully, they were kind enough to give us a different cabin which ended up being one of their 2 bedroom villas which was an incredible improvement. It was clean and tidy and didn't smell like an ashtray. I would suggest to anyone who wants to book a cabin here, to book a villa.

Room Tip: Book a villa! Cabins are gross!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a powered site in January for two nights. Glad it was a quick stop as we have been spoilt by Big4 parks and this was nothing like it. The site was small and moving a 17ft van around the park was a bit daunting - I wonder how larger vans go. We stayed opposite the playground and the camp kitchen (the bolted down vending machine made me uneasy) amenities were clean though, laundry reasonably priced and not far from Canberras attractions. The pool was clean but could use a bit of shade.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great little park, neat clean and tidy. Security cameras for extra safety.Good facilities. Would stay there again. Being In the area of the snowy be pepared for cold weather. Sites are red compressed gravel but with the drought and high usage, grass is impractical.We put down mats and had no trouble with it

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shepparton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in the Crestview on the 31st August and 1st Sept 2013(booking online). The first night we stayed in a small cabin for the four of us( near the entry boom gate). The room was OK, but I struggled to sleep due to the light through the windows and noise of vehicles coming and going from the park. I mentioned this to the lady at the front desk the next day( not expecting too much). Shortly afterwards she offered me a much better/larger cabin in a much better location( great views of Canberra) I was fairly happy with that and was very impressed with her great customer service.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Although we had no choice where our room was going to be, try to keep away from the boom gate and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestview Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Tourist Park

Address: 81 Donald Road, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestview Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crestview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestview Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.