We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Manor Motor Inn

Grand Manor Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Manor Motor Inn to your Saves list
Grand Manor Motor Inn
45 Macquoid Street, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Queanbeyan B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice motel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The rooms are modern and very cleen. Excellent bathroom with spacious shower. Plenty of space, Good TV, Friendly staff, fairly quiet location but not far from the CBD. Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: A friend of mine wound up with a smoking room and had to air it out for 2 days to get rid of the sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Droo2ric,

thankyou for taking the time in giving your feedback, we are glad you had an pleassent stay and lookward in your return,

Regards

Management & Staff
Grand Manor Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here about 3 nights last year with my boyfriend. He checked in on a Monday in a smoking room, he said it was really gross and smelt so bad! However i didnt stay in this room as i came and joined him the next night after being reloacted to a non smoking room.
I didnt check in so i cant comment on the customer service or anything
We must have had a queen single room as there were two beds in the room.The beds were comfortebale and the flat screem TV was a plus! :)
The only thing bad I found with the room was the table and chairs they were just a bit old and dated. The bathroom was of a large size :)
The noise was very minimual nothing to complain about! wich is always good for people who value there sleep!
Overall, I enjoyed my stay, thank you.

Room Tip: Get a nonsmoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
BelindaG,

Thankyou for your feedback, when the booking was made we had advised the company that all we had was smoking and they accepted this booking. I also advised that if we had a cancellation we would move your partner asap. We only have 3 smoking room in the promises and apoligise that the room was unpleassent for your partner. We are currently undergoing updating within the motor inn and we thankyou for your feedback.

Regards

Management & staff
Grand Manor Motor inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peth WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Would recommend this motel. The outstanding feature about this motel is definitely the staff especially the manager. She was more than helpful and tried to accommodate a late check in (due to a medical appointment a fact not shared with the manager at the time). very comfortable beds and well sound proofed. Close to the walking tract to town. Would stay there again. Room 1 was very suitable for us as a couple. No trouble with bedside lamps as mentioned elsewhere, shower very roomy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Stephanie60peth,
Thankyou for you feedback, glad we where able to be accomadating for your stay. people reasoning on travelling is personal and everyone should be treated the same. We try to ensure and clean friendly environment for the guest.

hope to see you in the future

Regards
Management and Staff
Grand Manor Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peth WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A clean basic place but what makes it special is the staff especially the manager. Nothing was too much trouble even a late arrival ( due to a medical appointment which was not shared with the management). Would recommend this inn to anyone staying or passing through Queanbeyan and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good location. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Was able to take my cat.
Will definately be there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Jeanettebrisbane,

Thankyou for you feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Regards

Management and Staff
Grand manor Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed in this motel as they accepted pets...the rooms were exceptionally sound proofed...its on a main road but you couldn't hear the noise outside...there was a party next door but we couldn't hear it inside...the motel is refurbished, tho the bath needs reenamel. great big TV...spacious rooms...a short walk to the main shops(tho we only went to Canberra)not too bad a drive into Canberra City...
The owners were very friendly and helpful...and very dog friendly which was good for us...
There is no longer a pool as the owner is turning the pool area into a bbq/play area as the pool was never used...

Room Tip: If you want a bath ask for a top floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john n, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Louiefly,

Thankyou for your feedback, without feedback we are unable to address problems so thankyou. The baths are on the list to be updated.
We hope to see you again

Regards
Management & staff
Grand Manor Motor inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse which was good value for money. It was a bit of a walk to the heart of Queanbeyan (especially in the cold) but was only about a 20 minute drive to main tourist sites in Canberra. Overall the townhouse was pretty good. The bedrooms were all good sizes and the bathrooms were spacious and clean.. The real negative for us was the lack of bedside lamps - not a single one across all three bedrooms. There were also only 5 coathangers between the bedrooms but this wasn't a major issue. The kitchen was small but functional. A couple of utensils were broken and hadn't been replaced. Lounge area was basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmanor-manager, Manager at Grand Manor Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Thankyou for your time in advising on the down falls on the townhouse and since your stay we have replaced the broken kitchen products and are looking into purchasing bedside lights and tables.With constructive criticism we are able to improve on our faults. Once again thankyou and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Manor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Manor Motor Inn

Address: 45 Macquoid Street, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Manor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Manor Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.