We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Motel

Save Saved
You added Olympia Motel to your Saves list
Olympia Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympia Motel
149 Crawford, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Queanbeyan
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not too bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room was very comfortable but i was dissapointed that they do not do meals. I was told wher Aldi and Woolworths were if I wanted to eat as there was a microwave in the room. The workmen were very polite and hardly any noise from them in the morning. Overall a pretty good stay and handy to the local shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central West NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good sized room with a queen bed plus a single bed, nothing flash but clean, comfortable and warm (in August). As a previous reviewer stated a lot of work men stay with early morning starts, though they were not particularly noisy and I didn't find them a problem. Parking was at a premium. No shampoo or conditioner is supplied and one of the towels had a tear in it, which wasn't a problem as I was travelling solo. The owners seemed very friendly and I'm sure would have replaced the towel if I had asked. Convenient location near Aldi and Woolies, and a short walk to the main street with cafes/restaurants. I would be happy to stay again for an overnight stay if passing through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Its a motel, not a 5 star accommodation but everything's is worth staying because I am just there to sleep. Fresh linens, comfy bed, always have a friendly staff. The rooms always have 2 beds on it which makes it perfect for couples w a child or family of 4. Maybe a little bit noisy with the location being next to a main road but that doesn't affect me once I'm inside the room. I come here every month and it's worth spending your money's worth. Just a few walk away from major grocery giant and some nice Vietnamese and Italian Resto.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Only complaint is that a lot of work men stay here and parking in motel area can be a problem plus their early morning starts wake you up. In saying that a weekend stay would be fine and I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I have often stayed at this motel when I am working in Canberra. Peter, the owner, is very helpful in doing the very best for us. The accommodation is clean and comfortable. It is not the Taj Mahal, but it is a place we keep coming back to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

Staff are very accommodating, clean, quiet and close to everything. Would highly recommend if you have to stay in queanbeyan.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We moved to this motel following an unsatisfactory night in another nearby.
Our room was modest in size, but quiet towards the rear of the property.
At $105 per night it represented good value.
The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olympia Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Motel

Address: 149 Crawford, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Olympia Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.