We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedro

Cedro
70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 2 6583 5529
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We dropped into Cedro's for lunch a month ago and it was a great spot with a really tasty lunch menu. It was suggested that if we were to come back to Port Macquarie again that we should come along for their fantastic breakfast.
Well breakfast did not disappoint. We had the tagine with slow cooked mince and home-made yoghurt (highly recommended), and the corn fritters with a side of wonderfully house-smoked salmon (very tasty and interesting with the beetroot powder added).
We would definitely come back again for breakfast and lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    49
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Breaky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Visited again and we were not disappointed. Fantastic big breaky, bacon and egg roll and very good coffee! Give this place a try you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ate breakfast at Cedro a couple of times during our stay at Port Macquarie. The service was very good, pleasant and cheerful staff. The menu choice was pleasing and they serve Toby's Estate coffee! We enjoyed sitting outside in the sunshine with glimpses of the river.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for breaky over and over again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had breaky here again today eggs Benedict, service is always fantastic and friendly, coffee by far the best in port that I have come across!!!!! It's a place I keep coming back to time and time again and always exceeds my expectations .....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“Breakfast heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, friendly service and amazing breakfast specials. We shared the field mushrooms with Gorgonzola on brioche and the corn fritters. Licked the plates clean. Wow!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedro also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Cedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.