We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
11 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Couples Retreat
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Lismore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Macquarie waters in November 2013 for 2 nights and neither of us wanted to leave! The staff were all wonderful and so welcoming. We had the one bedroom spa apartment and it was perfect, we thought it was worth the money paid (around $350 for our stay, which we think is cheap!) The pool and spa were lovely and the hot tub on the top level was amazing too! We loved that there was free wifi and underground parking. It was also so close to everything yet there was no noise.
We would definitely recommend staying here to everyone! LOVED IT!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review!! We are so thrilled to hear that your boyfriend and yourself had an enjoyable stay with us and everything from the service to the facilities was outstanding. We look forward to seeing you guys again for another visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    112
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
185
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything about Macquarie Waters is good, good, good. A great place to stay right in town, quiet, lovely pool for floating around with a glass of champers. It's incredibly clean, the bed is comfortable. Nothing negative to say about this hotel. Oh, and a lovely cafe/coffee lounge/restaurant at street level where you can sit with a cup of coffee and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor away from the street and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for returning to Macquarie Waters and for your great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had high expectations and maybe this was why i was a little disappointed. If i didnt have such high expectations i think i would of enjoyed a lot more. Excellent location. Rooms were not serviced daily. View and spa was amazing. Staff were ok nothing special just doing their job. Location Brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at Macquarie Waters in one of our 1 bedroom Spa and View apartments. As our apartments are fully self contained with a full kitchen, laundry and amenities, the rooms are not serviced daily. If a guest stay in an apartment is over 5 nights we provide a mid stay service in the middle of their stay. All amenities are available at any time to be delivered to the room when requested. We are pleased the location was perfect for you and hope to see you again when travelling to Port Macquarie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very pleasant greeting on arrival by the friendly hardworking lady on reception. Quality comfortable accommodation. First time to Port Macquarie which turned out to be a great place to visit. This Hotel is one we would definitely like to stay at again. Great central location in the CBD, no need for the car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing to stay at Macquarie Waters during your first visit to Port Macquarie. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the experience in our great region and hope you return to visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great 1 bedroom spa apartment. Great view. Roomy and very comfortable. The Corner cafe below is awesome. Try the big breakfast. I have had plenty a big breakfast and this one was amazing, as much as I tried I could not finish. Great friendly service. Will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at Macquarie Waters in one of our 1 bedroom Spa apartment and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is central, has all the facilities you need to make your stay comfortable. It wouldn't be my idea of "boutique" but it is very pleasant. Very friendly staff on reception. Will stay again. Good value.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the service, value and location and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wow, it's been many years since I was in Port Macquarie and boy has it changed! The lovely cafes over the water and the fabulous walking areas! We stayed at the Macquarie Waters after reading it's great reviews on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. The reception staff were friendly and the room was clean and spacious. The toiletries were lovely, the pool was perfect. Wish we had booked more than one night. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your return visit to Port Macquarie and yes, it has certainly changed a lot in the last few years! Thank you for your great review and feedback about your stay. We will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 11 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macquarie Waters a multi award winning 4.5 star boutique apartment hotel complex in the town centre of Port Macquarie. Just a short stroll to the waterfront, beaches and shopping centre.Select from stylish hotel rooms and 1,2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments. Hotel Rooms feature 32inch LCD flat screen TVs, a 42inch LCD flat screen TV in Apartments and all rooms have over 65 Austar and digital channels. Relax in the heated outdoor pool & spa. FREE Wireless Internet and FREE secure undercover car parking are included. Eat at the award winning Corner restaurant open 7 days for breakfast & lunch and dinner Monday-Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macquarie Waters Hotel Apartments
Macquarie Waters Motel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.