We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Paso Motor Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added El Paso Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Paso Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   29 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“El Paso Motor Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed for 1 night whilst doing a 2 day round trip from Sydney. Could not fault any aspect of this accommodation. We stayed in Room 110 which we assumed had already received attention from the ongoing updating process. This room was large and well furnished.The beds were comfortable and supplied with top sheets. The bathroom was one of the best and largest I had ever found in a motel. For example face washers were supplied as well as the usual soap and shampoo, hooks were installed on the back of the door, large vanity unit with centre basin with plenty of room each side for toiletries. A very nice continental breakfast was included in the tariff.This was available in the on site Restaurant which was on one of the upper floors with stunning water views. I would recommend this motel to all, particularly due to its great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daddio1946, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive response to your stay at El Paso Motor Inn, we are constantly working to improve all aspects of the motel and we truly appreciate it when our guests enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
38
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nerang, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here overnight on our way to Traralgon from Gold Coast, great location, minutes walk to some great places to eat, we ate at Hogs Breath Inn. My sister raced back to room to watch The Block (except channel 9 was not available on TV in room), while my niece and I walked through the town green (full of families enjoying the sunset) to the break wall with messages on the painted boulders. The room was a bit dated but this was ok as had 3 beds and no one had to share (yay).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daddio1946, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you are becoming regulars at the El Paso, also appreciate your positive feedback regarding out great location, excellent service, and the quality of our refurbished rooms. We are working hard to improve all aspects of the motel and are looking very impressive as a result. Hope to see you at the El Paso again soon,

Vickie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed for x2 nights here having booked on Wotif.com on the move. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ben helped us choose what sights/attractions to visit and gave directions to the Koala Hospital, not too far away. Could do laundry on site for a small fee of a $1 for the washing powder. Had plenty of parking. The room was clean, tidy, comfortable with a really large tv and en-suite. The room was a bit tired looking but there were signs up to say that renovations were being undertaken, I guess our room hadn't been done as yet... There was a pool on site too. Great location as very close to restaurants, and water front. Not too bad value for money. The continental breakfast was included but there was no fruit out which we've had on all the continental breakfasts throughout our stay in various hotels/motels in Australia. Overall a good place and would recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The El Paso in Port Macquarie and yes we do try very hard to help our guests as much as possible. On your next visit our major renovation will be complete.
Of course our location right in town is superb and most people are impressed that you can easily walk to most shops, cafe's and the river.
See you next trip.
Regards Bill M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed weekend at El Paso, room was very clean and in the process of updating
rooms. Excellent location. Highly recommended. Confirmation emails and sms prior to check in was to add to their great service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Great response and thank you. We do try to tick all the boxes and make our guest's stay with us as enjoyable as possible.
Hope to see you at the El Paso in Port Macquarie again soon.

Regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Perfect location on the main street about a 2 minute walk to the town green. The room we stayed in was a little bit dated but for the price we payed we were very happy. The waterfront restaraunt over looks the break wall and served a very good breakfast. It was ideal for us for an over night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your response Craig and yes our location is second to none in Port Macquarie and we try to cater room types for everyone. great to hear you enjoyed the Waterfront Restrauant and we look forward to seeing you again in Port Macquarie soon.
Regards Bill McNamara Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Location Location Location!
Great value for money in downtown Port Macquarie handy to everything....pubs, shopping and restaurants.
Comfy beds in the refurbished rooms and big screen TV are a bonus.
Bathrooms have been renovated but design not good with no shower screen and toilet awkward to access.....but still great value for money....free wifi and free basic breakfast a plus.

Room Tip: Middle floor accessed by ramp are convenient.....300 to 310?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your response Craig and yes our location is second to none in Port Macquarie and we try to cater room types for everyone. great to hear you enjoyed the Waterfront Restrauant and we look forward to seeing you again in Port Macquarie soon.
Regards Bill McNamara Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

El Paso offers great value for your dollar. Large and clean rooms and very nice staff who take a genuine interest in making sure your stay is comfortable.
Breakfast is very basic and fresh and was fine to start our day. Would recomend and next time I'm in Port Macquarie would look at staying again,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at El Paso Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your response Arlene, great to hear that you were impressed with our rooms, hospitality, breakfast and for your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Bill McNamara Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Paso Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Motor Inn

Address: 29 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Paso Motor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and put away the keys. The El Paso Motor Inn is a charming motel located right in the middle of town across the road from the major shopping centre, within walking distance of beaches and most attractions, and backing on to the spectacular Hastings River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your El Paso Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.