We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 66

Cafe 66
66 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
02 6583 2484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 145 restaurants in Port Macquarie
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food at Café 66 is excellent. I had risotto and my husband had a veal dish. The service was a bit average and its something they could improve on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    38
    38
    12
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I used to love the marinara from here but the last time I ordered they had changed the recipe and it was terrible.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good without being brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Took the family here on a recent trip as the 7yr old demanded spaghetti. The cajun salmon I had killed everything else on the table, only a tad over how I ordered it but still an excellent meal.

Service cant be faulted as they were more than attentive through out the meal. Only concern was that the oysters had clearly been well refrigerated before they were served and were a little dry.

Everyone else enjoyed the meal, price was ok by Sydney standards but high vs the very local (good quality) pubs, but then you dont get the service at a pub.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just keeps on keeping on!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a lovely meal here on a Sat. night with family; service was a great balance between friendly & professional, food was delicious, atmosphere was cosy & price was right; highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer service, coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went for breakfast early on a Saturday morning.
Being from out of town, we had no idea where to go or where was going to be good.

A senior floorman attended to us straight away.
He gave us menus and took our drink order.

I had poached eggs on toast with hashbrowns and my partner had french toast.

Everything was amazing, perfectly poached eggs and the french toast was delicious and plentiful!
Great pricing, coffee and fantastic customer service.

Thank you to this man! We had a bad experience the night before, he restored our faith in Port Macquarie dining!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 66 also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.