We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 66

Cafe 66
66 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
02 6583 2484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 141 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Coffs Harbour
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had dined here a couple of years ago and it was very ordinary but the family decided to give it another go as you can take your own wine ($4 corkage) and beer/mixers for $1.50 per drinker. It was very busy but we had a reservation and we were shown straight to our table. Service was great - very friendly and efficient, and the meals were huge - my sons couldn't eat theirs- but they also accommodated my younger son with a pasta that wasn't on the menu. We would definitely return and glad we gave it another go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    53
    15
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have always enjoyed eating at this restaurant. It is a great place to take the kids. This time I was a bit disappointed with the food. Ordinary is how I would describe it. However, I will go again as it may have just been an off night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Devine! Couldn't finish my amazing meal. Now I have lunch tommorrow :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic service, delectable food. I couldn't find a more perfect Italian restaurant in port Macquarie

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolutely excellent risotto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great service and competitive price. Risotto was excellent. Only downside was being observed by tenants from the motel across the road. Highly recommended restaurant!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food & coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Walking around Port Macquarie looking for something open for lunch on New Years Day, luckily we chanced upon this cafe and were pleasantly suprised with our delicous food and coffee, as well as the very friendly service. We had the open cajun beef burger and the haloumi salad and both were way above your average cafe fare. As the cafe is owned by Italians, the coffee was also wonderful (and I'm from Melbourne so I do know good coffee!). Finally, the prices are great for the quality of food. Would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 66 also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.