We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous warm hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azura Beach House B&B

Azura Beach House B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Azura Beach House B&B to your Saves list
Azura Beach House B&B
109 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Generous warm hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have enjoyed three very pleasant nights staying at Azura. Absolutely faultless accommodation. Everything well thought through and includes all the amenities you'd expect in a five star hotel. The place in quiet and restful with very comfy beds. Good quality linen and an abundance of fluffy towels. We were made to feel very welcome and Olivia has the perfect balance of being friendly without being intrusive. The design of Azura means you have a level of privacy without feeling you're intruding on someone else's home. The shared common area between the two rooms creates a feeling of space and I loved sitting on the private balcony to enjoy breakfast. One slight change I would've liked is the option of some hot items for breakfast. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
You were delightful guests and I enjoyed the chats we did have. Your review was in all aspects very encouraging for us and makes every effort worthwhile. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and honour our business as you did today with such detail. Your suggestion about returning to cooked options has been taken very seriously by management and we are already looking into larger BBQs and cooked provisions so guests can have that option.
We hope your future travels are enjoyable and we are grateful that you made the change of travelling north instead of south. We hope to meet again. Sincerely, Yoshiya and Olivia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a private and well located B&B - backed by a rainforest and over the road from wonderful walking trail which takes you on to the beach. The rooms are clean, spacious and the decor is superb, with great attention to detail. The hosts are friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

Breakfast is excellent, with a menu choice, and a refreshing change from the traditional cooked approach.

Although we only stayed overnight, this would be an excellent location for an extended break.

Would definitelyrecommend, and if back that way it will be the place we stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
‘Private, well located, amazing, great for an extended break and good menu choices’ are words that every owner wants to read in a review. We are constantly making changes here and often wonder how guests will respond. Your review was such a huge encouragement and we thank you for it. When you do journey to the east coast again it would be a privilege to have you and remember to ask for your loyalty discount offered to any guest who returns. Happy travels- you certainly helped make this wee business happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just spent a very relaxing 2 weeks at Azura. This is a very special B&B which backs on to a lovely tropical rainforest with a "koala corridor". Right across the road from wonderful beaches and walking trails, this place has it all.

Only two rooms which makes it even more exclusive and "special". With our own verandah we were able to sit out and have our breakfast whilst listening to the wildlife. The Kookaburra's were particularly friendly. Or at night with a glass of wine and enjoy the tranquility.

Our room was lovely although a tad small, however it wasn't a problem. We particularly liked the communal adjoining lounge/mini kitchen area where we had the usage of the fridge and basic kitchen facilities. This was handy if we wanted to put a light meal together in the evening should we not wish to dine out. Breakfast was wonderful and a huge variety to choose from. You certainly would not go hungry!

Olivia and Yoshi are wonderful hosts and were very attentive but gave us a lot of privacy also.

You will not be disappointed staying here - we had a wonderful respite!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you so much Mr and Mrs W*******, you certainly were delightful to serve. I am so pleased at least one Koala actually made a show for you! The words 'peaceful' and 'haven' are two words we strive to uphold in this establishment. Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Kookaburras and Catbird miss you. They were back several days after your departure waiting for you to appear on the balcony. I can imagine 2 weeks in a room may have felt a little restricting, but pleased you still felt it was 'exclusive' and 'special' as you made yourself at home in the guest lounge and your balcony. Happy future adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 nights at Azura and we were so relaxed by the end of it. The hospitality was fantastic! A beautiful and peaceful rainforest setting. The first B&B we have stayed in that supplies a breakfast menu for us to choose from - such a great idea. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast prepared by our hosts each morning!! The rooms aren't large but that doesn't bother us as we don't spend much time in our room at all and everything we needed was available. Can definitely recommend Azura - we will be back and will stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
A huge thank you for your review! We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Highlighting that it was a great place for couples, that you loved the breakfast menu and felt relaxed at the end of your stay encourages and motivates us to continue to achieve this atmosphere for all who visit. Make sure you make use of our returning guest benefits if you do decide to return one day. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We arrived late afternoon after a booking from the backseat of the car. Not expecting much, when you just pick the first available, I must say we were amazed. This place is an oasis in the middle of a jungle (or it feels like). The hospitality of the hosts is fantastic and the rooms are not big, but nice and clean. The outdoor spa is surounded by natural rainforrest and the birds above is a close nature experience. The willingness to help and guide from the hosts is fantasatic and the breakfast served in the morning (at our wished time) was better than any hotel we've tried so far the last weeks in Australia. They absolutely deserve their 4½ star.
Danish family of 3.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Our efforts to make each guest experience the very best we can offer are all worth it when we receive reviews like this and we get to enjoy such gracious and caring people at the same time. You were delightful to have here. We hope you enjoyed Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, the owners were so helpful and gracious. Room isn’t huge, but there are just 2 rooms with a nice “lounge” between. Since we were the only ones staying there, we had the lounge, with comfy chairs, couches to ourselves. Internet kept us entertained at night, but there was a TV with movies etc. (and fridge to use) in the lounge. Restaurants not a far drive. A great walk if you just cross the street, walk a bit, and take a trail down to the beach. Beautiful area, wish we had been able to stay for more than one night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Wow, we are so pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your generous review. I loved the word 'gracious' it is certainly a word that makes it worth all the effort. Enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

One of the best B&B I've been to, breakfast choices are fantastic, beds are very comfortable, hosts are lovely people, can't ask for aything more!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Oh how lovely! Our beds are marvellous and it is great when people notice the quality detail we offer. Loved your review. Words like these give us a spring in our step. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azura Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azura Beach House B&B

Address: 109 Pacific Drive, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azura Beach House Bed and Breakfast is a four and a half star contemporary styled Bed & Breakfast located right across the road from spectacular surf beaches & coastal walks. Lush rainforest surround the property creating impressive views from the rooms and a relaxing place to sit and enjoy local wildlife characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Azura Beach House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azura Beach House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.