We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3day stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Stewart Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Best Western PLUS HW Boutique Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
New South Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3day stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Found accom very comfortable but very noisy as it is right on a roundabout. Their was no access to channel9 and 10. We were their on a sunday and as it was my football team on 9 I was pretty mad and went down to see the reception and she said they have trouble getting the connection. This is not good enough. Otherwise good.

Room Tip: Get one far away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linear5, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We refer to your largely complimentary review. The intermittent problem with access to Channels 9 and 10 is an ongoing problem in Port Macquarie, and is not specific to our hotel. However, we are intent upon curing the problem and we are currently investigating the installation of upgraded equipment to ensure that the problem that you highlight is not repeated. Please accept our apologies. We would ask you to contact our front desk before your next visit, ahead of time, so that we can make the effort to accommodate you in one of our quieter rooms and so that we can ensure that you do not again have the problem with access to the free-to-air channels. Thank you for your constructive feed-back and warm regards - Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    22
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
89
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spacious room; good shower; great breakfast and stunning unbeatable view; very well located. Very friendly staff, too. Liked the price.

I would not look anywhere else if we had to go again to Port Macquaire.

Room Tip: The floor room are quite nice, try to stay a little further from the breakfast area which gets noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked online for an overnight stay on the way home to cold southern climes. The room was spacious, very clean with a great bathroom (though we don't go much on showers over baths - a bit fraught getting out when you're all wet). Price excellent, views and position perfect: overlooks the sea and the promenade, close to several good quality restaurant. A reasonable walk to the city centre - 15 minutes - but on a balmy evening, you wouldn't complain: we didn't.

Room Tip: Avoid a room next to the outside stair (118,218,318). if you have one of these, you'll need to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Afternoon check in was fantastic. Very speedy and very friendly staff. Nothing was a problem. Room was spacious and very clean with plenty of towels for the bathroom. had a great night sleep on a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and staff were once again very helpful. Check out was fast and enjoyable. Young lady behind the counter was very friendly and she had a very happy attitude for early in the morning. Would recommend this place to anyone.Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived in Port Macquarie without a hotel booking, so we searched on the net and found the Quality Inn HW Boutique. We were offered a choice of rooms so we chose the one on the side of the hotel with a balcony. The room was lovely, light, clean and airy.
The staff on the desk were lovely too. When we asked about places to eat, we were recommended the Stunned Mullet. I wouldn't say this was the best place to eat. We were very disappointed and left after our meal, feeling like Stunned Mullets - the bill was exorbitant! They obviously have their regulars who they look after really well, but out of towners, well!!!
Back to the hotel - our nights stay there was comfortable. Breakfast on the following morning was taken in a lovely, sunny dining room, overlooking the coast. The staff there too were very happy and friendly. Such a delight to see. There was a choice of continental or cooked. We chose the cooked and this was freshly cooked - lovely. What a difference that makes to serving yourself from a buffet. A really refreshing start to the day, which continued to be a glorious day too. Next time we are in Port Macquarie, we know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Enjoyed this Motel. A better class of accommodation than others we had experienced in some other locations on our road trip. We had a room with a view and although close to a road we found it very quiet and had a good nights sleep. Slept so soundly that we missed waking early for a walk ! We had a queen and a single and found the room still quite spacious. Interior appears newly renovated. I don't think there was a lift but we managed the stairs; other travellers may find this a consideration to be made. It was an easy walk down to Town Beach and along the breakwater back into town for a fish and chip meal and then back up the hill to return. . There is a small stocked bar fridge with little room to store own items. We left the esky in the car. We did not have the breakfast sold on site but continued the journey along the scenic Ocean Road. Would recommend this accommodation in a seaside town that does have plenty of choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jura
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Amazing views over the ocean beaches from this small hotel in Port Macquarie; a bit pricey but predictable given the situation. Lovely upstairs breakfast room. Good internet connection. And just a short walk to the Koala sanctuary...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Stewart Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Best Western PLUS HW Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hw Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.