We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie to your Saves list
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Melbourne
1 review
“Way too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights (a Friday and Saturday) in Oct 2008.
I stayed in a studio room with spa.

The design looks very modern and facilities are good. The one complaint I have is the amount of noise that comes in thru the balcony door is possibly the worst I have experienced (and I travel in Asia a lot for work).
The road has a lot of traffic at night and there is a nightclub nearby which can be heard from inside the room, but not on the balcony!
I would have expected double glazing to be used but I guess no such building code exists in Port Macquarie.

On a plus side, the queen bed was very comfy, and there was a DVD + hifi connected to the TV so you can play music or put the speakers out side and watch a movie from the spa on the balcony. ;-)

Pool on the roof is good, there is a gym, and communal BBQ.
Staff were friendly and the location is handy for walking to cafes and supermarkets.

  • Liked — Large Spa on balcony
  • Disliked — Noise from outside!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraPortMacquarie, Leasa Harris General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, February 13, 2010
I just wanted to personally say thankyou for your feedback/suggestions whilst you stayed with us at our resort.

Your feedback is the true benchmark by which we can measure our facilities and services. Thank you for taking the time to assist us in ensuring that we meet and exceed your expectations.

The road noise sometimes can be noisy as we are located in the heart of the CBD. We would recommend a room at the back of the building on your next stay as these apartments located at the rear of the building are quieter.

We are glad that you thought our team were friendly & helpful and that you enjoyed the facilities in your apartment.

Once again I thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Leasa Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    112
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
148
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

I work in Port Macquarie two days a fortnight and stay in the Mantra every time. Check-in is always speedy and efficient. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Normally get a studio room - perfectly fine. Sometimes get a 1 bed room with spa bath on the balcony. Rooms overlooking the road are sometimes noisy - try to get round the back if you value quiet.

  • Liked — Consistent quality standards
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraPortMacquarie, Leasa Harris General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, February 13, 2010
I just wanted to personally say thankyou for your feedback/suggestions whilst you stayed with us at our resort.

Your feedback is the true benchmark by which we can measure our facilities and services. Thank you for taking the time to assist us in ensuring that we meet and exceed your expectations.

We are very happy that you enjoy our facilities as a corporate guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leasa Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Great priced rooms with excellent facilities.

We stayed in a hotel room, which came with a well stocked kitchenette, a queen sized bed, a flat screen TV and water views.

Check in and check out were extremely quick and easy.

The hotel is in walking distance to everything you could need.

Great roof top pool, with a gym and a sauna. BBQ facilities were available as well.

Would definately stay again.

  • Liked — We could walk to pretty much everything.
  • Disliked — No spa bath/hot tub.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraPortMacquarie, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, February 13, 2010
I just wanted to personally say thankyou for your feedback/suggestions whilst you stayed with us at our resort.

Your feedback is the true benchmark by which we can measure our facilities and services. Thank you for taking the time to assist us in ensuring that we meet and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leasa Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Address: Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the CBD, Quayside Apartments provide convenient access to all Port has to offer. Facilities include: rooftop heated swimming pool, fully equipped gym, sauna, rooftop entertainment area, rooftop barbecue facilities, guest laundry on each floor with washing machine and dryer, lifts to all floors, on-site security system, friendly on-site management, free WiFi and free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.