We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie to your Saves list
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night good size rooms , bathroom ok size but was a poor design loo paper behind you the pool on roof was very nice . But this hotel is very low in quality terrible worn out carpet and fixture and fittings small tv looks like they had a small budget to fit out the place, polite staff close to shops, no real view , yeah don't think I would stay again just to poor a quality for what we are use too.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, all reviews are important to us. With regards to your comments, we are at present updating our rooms, some have already been done. Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    126
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
167
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night in Quayside Mantra in Port Macquarie, but we were very satisfied with the rooms, the service and the location, close to coastal walks restaurants and bars
The room,we booked did not have .much of a view, but since we arrived at 3.30 pm and had to leave next morning that was not an isue for us, the rooms were absolutely perfect, with comfortable chairs, complete kitchen and very good bed and nice bathroom, everything spotless,and well equipped.
The hotel has a wonderful roof terrace with barbecues and heated pool, the views from the roof are outstanding. of course!

Room Tip: maybe for longer stay ask for room with views of the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed your experience at Mantra Quayside. Yes some of our rooms have river views and of course if these are requested we do our best to meet this. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our rooftop facilities and convenient location.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, we both said "wow" as we switched on the lights and admired how spacious and clean our one bedder was. The TV looks small but only because the room is so spacious, this is minor, not fussed. The kitchen was well equipped, the roof top pool and sauna is wonderful and the gym looked brand new. Everything is so close by, so convenient. Wished we were staying longer!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy to hear your lovely comments and do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a last minute deal we found on WOTIF. Having stayed in Port Macquarie many times I can definitely recommend this hotel from the helpful reception to the lovely courtyard room and the awesome heated rooftop pool. The hotel is close to everything (we left the car in the garage the whole time) & the room & BBQ area were very well equipped (including real coffee and a plunger). Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our great facilities. It is lovley to receive comments on the little things e.g. the REAL COFFEE and we are so happy our guests appreciate these touches. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just over a year ago I wrote a very positive review on this hotel, and again we stayed 2 nights once on the trip to Sydney and again on the return. Nothing has changed from my previous review this is a great place to stay in all aspects. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and we are so pleased you had a return visit. We always strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was one of our many stays at Mantra Port Macquarie, Due to flooding in February at Port Macquarie Mantra gave us two nights free as it was necessary for us to evacuate the premises. This time the weather was perfect and the accommodation was excellent. Very pleasant staff and very helpful. Would certainly recommend Mantra to others

Room Tip: Separate bedroom is an advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are certainly glad you had great weather this time. We were only too happy to credit your stay from February, and we do hope you return to Port Macquarie again and choose to stay with us. Thank you again for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for a night while driving down to Sydney.Great reception team, and my teenager daughter enjoyed the rooftop pool. We will stay again if we pass through Port Macquarie. There was a good Thai restaurant just around form the hotel, and did a good takeaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and our convenient location and hotel facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Address: Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Quayside, is situated in the beautiful coastal town of Port Macquarie. Mantra Quayside Apartments offer quality accommodation just minutes walk from the shopping and dining hub of Horton Street. Featuring self-contained Studios and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, Mantra Quayside provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free North Coast holiday. Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday, Mantra Quayside Port Macquarie offers spacious, self-contained apartments all featuring a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air-conditioning, and balcony or patio, with some offering views over the City towards the Back Channel anchorage on Hastings River. The Hydro spa apartments are located on the 1st floor. The 2 bedroom apartments face out over Short Street. The Accessible apartments are not located on the riverside. MANTRA QUAYSIDE IS A NON SMOKING PROPERTY. Our relaxed and comfortable Port Macquarie resort features a rooftop HEATED pool and BBQ area with views over the waterfront, a fully equipped gym, sauna and first-class guest services include free parking for 1 Vehicle, additional car parking is $30 per night, subject to availability (height restrictions apply),FREE WiFi. All apartments have 42inch LCD TV and 85 FOXTEL channels. Reverse cycle air conditioning in all apartments. These self contained apartments are NOT SEVICED DAILY, IF YOU STAY 3 NIGHTS OR MORE YOU WILL HAVE YOUR ROOM SERVICED, unless prior arrangements are made by contacting the resort direct. Only a short stroll from Mantra Quayside Apartments you will find dynamic Horton Street which offers an abundance of cafes, restaurants, boutique stores, cinemas and the brand new Glasshouse theatre or take a scenic drive to the many wineries in the Greater Port Macquarie region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.