We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie to your Saves list
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A top find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just a fantastic place. From the text a few hours before our arrival looking forward to us staying with them, to the incredibly helpful & knowledgeable receptionist, the modern, clean well equipped spacious unit, the best lighting we have ever come across in a unit with great bedside lights as well and a heated pool which really is heated we couldn't fault the place. It is also fabulously central to restaurants & pubs, Coles supermarket & other shops, boat cruises, great walks along the river & not too far from the beach. Great price for such a location and amenities. Hard to suggest any improvements really. We'd definitely stay there again. Susie & Paul

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you Susie and Paul, for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear the "little things" are noticed and appreciated by our guests. We do get so many comments on our heated pool, so we are very happy you were able to enjoy it.
We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    113
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
148
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always look forward to going back. The rooftop heated pool & BBQ area are so relaxing. Best heated pool we have ever found, nice any time of the year.There is a night club across the road that only runs two nights a week can be a little noisy sometimes which managers would love us all to complain to police if any noise so it can be kept to rules and avoid noise. The Mantra has put double glazed glass windows on that side which has helped a lot. Staff are all very welcoming and will go well above the call of duty to help in any way. Thank you once again for a wonderful stay. The only two problems are we never want to go home and we cannot find another place in other areas that have hydro spas on your own balcony and such clean, well maintained facilities. Last visit we looked after the grandkids in the 2 brm spa room with a huge balcony whilst our daughter & husband stayed in another room to celebrate their wedding anniversary. We all had a very relaxing time!

Room Tip: Hydro Spa rooms are great as you have your own on your private balcony, relax in the spa watching th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you Narelle, once again for your wonderful comments. We now have had the pleasure of all of your family staying with us. We are so happy you enjoy staying in our Hydro spa apartments, they are certainly unique to this area and are very popular with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Quayside and it lived up to past expectations!

The staff are always friendly and willing to help.

The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious.

The location is ideal and located in the heart of the restaurant and cafe district. It's only a short stoll to the waterfront.

I've told all my friends about this place and I hope you enjoy your stay here as much as we always do!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you again for leaving a lovely review on your return stay with us, we are so pleased we met your expectations once again. We are very happy to put you on our "regulars list" and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our third trip to Port Macquarie over last 4-5 years. Definitely competes well with other 4-5 star options available in the area. Very clean, new looking and spacious apartments with well appointed bathrooms.

Check-in was very peaceful.

We were traveling with a 9months old so wanted spacious lounge for him to play around which was nice. However unlike other people we were not provided with a cot or high chair - which would have been great and made me rate it 5 star.

Some extra dish washing liquid wud hv been gud.

Overall good room and facilities. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the river side - the other side faces on roof of adjoining property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. Our apologies for the mix up regarding the cot and highchair, we always provide these when requested, so if we overlooked this we are very sorry.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience at Mantra Quayside and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mantra. This was our first trip away with our 7 month old and they were very accommodating! There was a travel cot and high chair in the room. Everything we needed. Love the rooftop area. Close to everything! Bar fridge only and a small 2 burner electric stove. Bath and separate shower. Big comfortable bed. Good lounge space for bub to play. Some dish washing liquid would have been good (they provide a few essentials in a 'starter pack' on your arrival). Overall very good room and facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much, for taking the time to leave a review, what wonderful feedback. We are so happy to have played a part in your first time away with your baby., and great to hear the overall experience was so positive for you. We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful view of the harbour, a short walk to the main drag, a beautiful room that I would easily be able to live in (if I got rid of my dogs!), and chirpy, happy staff to help with absolutely anything! Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, General Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are so happy you enjoyed your overall experience with Mantra Quayside, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The receptionists were extremely welcoming and helpful, i ABSOLUTELY LOVED MY STAY, i was by myself but tht didnt matter! The view was great looking over the river and the location is fantastic because it is right in town! There was a beautiful rooftop pool and a gym and sauna.I would like to thank Mantra Quayside for a spectacular stay, coming to Port Macquarie was worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisaLloyd, Owner at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so happy we played a part in making your trip to Port Macquarie worthwhile. Great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and facilities and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra Quayside in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Address: Corner Short & William Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the CBD, Quayside Apartments provide convenient access to all Port has to offer. Facilities include: rooftop heated swimming pool, fully equipped gym, sauna, rooftop entertainment area, rooftop barbecue facilities, guest laundry on each floor with washing machine and dryer, lifts to all floors, on-site security system, friendly on-site management, free WiFi and free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.