We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee was ok, but the site was great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infuzions Restaurant

Infuzions Restaurant
Oakey Creek Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
(02) 4998 7680
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 56 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Coffee was ok, but the site was great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We weren't impressed with the coffee and were turned off from the price of the breakfast, but it is a upper class well maintained hotel.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice wine and good food in a lovely country setting, but bring your spare wallet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The menu was great (although not fantastic for vegetarians) and the food tasted very nearly as good as the menu made it sound. There's a good choice of drinks from the bar and a wine list that's not to be ashamed of, either. And the location is very pleasant, especially on quiet and clear night.

But would I eat here again? Not if I were paying, unfortunately.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTAURANT in GREAT SURROUNDINGS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Good food, excellent service I would indeed recommend this restaurant it is a great restaurant in great surroundings within the quality hotel.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't order extra beans with the steak.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The duck was unbelievably salty, the side order of beans came very generously sized only no one notified us you also get a big order of beans with your steak. Annoying? Oh yes.
Great raspberry sorbet though and kudos to the waitress who only charged us $4 for two scoops of sorbet when I told her I didn't want $16 of sorbet...

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Expensive but Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had an all you could eat breakfast which was included in our accomodation the variety was very good and the food very tasty, a bit expensive if buying seperate to accomodation

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infuzions Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Infuzions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infuzions Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.