We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Botanica

Restaurant Botanica
555 Hermitage Road | Spicers Vineyards Estate, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 2 6574 7229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $42
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Modern Australian yet regionally distinctive in style, the menu at Restaurant Botanica is focused on seasonality and freshness, perfectly complemented by an award-winning wine list and stunning views looking out across our private vineyard to the Brokenback Mountain Range. The restaurant's very own kitchen garden is the source of many of the herbs and vegetables that add a wholesome and healthy dimension to the dishes.
2 reviews
“Elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Botanica is a beautiful elegant Relaxing place the service was amazing wine was a amazing if ur looking for a quite place I recommend u stay here the food is amazing

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    90
    24
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Refreshing space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Botanical restaurant was a wonderful space from the high pace life I live it was a breath of fresh air with beautiful food and a view that you only see in travel shows or a movie please try this relaxing space clear your head and fill your belly

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warners Bay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the second time we have dined at Restaurant Botanica, everything about this restaurant is amazing. The view looking towards the mountains is beautiful, the new decor is lovely and makes a very inviting and cosy atmosphere. The staff very attentive and friendly as they were on our first visit. The food Fantastic!!!!!! from the complementary champagne, daily baked breads, entree's to the mains I had the Duck Confit so delicious and desert Botanica's Strawberries yum yum yum and a wine list to match. The vege garden near the car park supplies the kitchen with fresh produce which is picked daily, how wonderful is that. We had a fantastic dining experience and will be returning asap.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This restaurant has great food, but the price is a little high. However the service is great and the quality of the food was excellent. Highly recommended if you are in the Hunter Valley.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Service was not the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have dined at Restaurant Botanica several times over the past few years however after our last visit I am not sure we will be back in a hurry. The food was delicious as always and the wine list has some cracking wines on it. But the service was very poor. I had to ask several times for service, for wine to be poured, for dessert, for the bill, it was just very disappointing and it wasn't even half full. Bit of a shame really.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Botanica also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Restaurant Botanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Botanica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.