We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape in the Hunter Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Vous Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chez Vous Villas to your Saves list
Chez Vous Villas
148 Debeyers Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Forster, NSW, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Escape in the Hunter Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We've stayed at these villas twice now and we loved it both times. Very homely feel, great service too. You feel like you could be waking up anywhere in the world. The birdsong is so pretty and really creates a lovely ambiance. The villas have all the conveniences you need and are located in a very central spot. Award winning Roberts Restaurant was within walking distance and a must visit. Be sure to book ahead for that restaurant though. We would recommend these villas to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

What a little gem, great location and a really beautiful spot. Very quite and spacious grounds with the odd kangaroo hopping on through!

The room we had was a double spa bath room and was lovely , the bed was on the hard side but still comfy. We had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend.

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Have you ever had a really pleasant surprise when travelling? Found a truly magic place when you weren't expecting it? Well that was my experience with Chez Vous Villas. I stayed only one night for a wedding in the Hunter Valley and this place was simply perfect. I was on my own and had booked a spa room for a very reasonable price. Not only was the room delightful and tastefully decorated, with a touch of the south of France in the decor, but the location was idyllic. Amid lush green paddocks and native trees there were birds calling, cows mooing and the whole effect put a huge smile on my face. Hosts were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast croissants, yoghurt and juice provided the icing on the cake. Will definitely return with my husband next time.

Room Tip: I believe there are larger rooms too but my 2 person spa bedroom was ample big enough for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with another couple and had a lovely weekend here. The apartment is really like a full house with an extra bed in 1 bedroom, a fold out sofa and single bed (set up as a couch against a wall) in the lounge/dinning room. so there''s lots of room for a family group. The kitchen is well equipted and we used the barbeque on the porch with great success. The owner is delightful and gave us some fresh baby tomatoes, basil and limes from her garden. The grounds are pretty and we enjoyed the pool. I recommend this accommodation to other couples and families, the only small problem is that there is only 1 bathroom which contains the loo so you need to be well aquainted with your friends!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed her several times before as the setting is peaceful and you are surrounded by trees.Chez Vous Villas have a romantic feel about them and we stayed in the townhouse villa. The bed is comfy and we enjoyed a nice bathroom spa after our morning walk and breakfast which was supplied by Daniel. Daniel the host is very nice and friendly and will help with your needs and any information regarding your stay at the Hunter.There is an outside pool and some lovely gardens to stroll around in and the chooks came by in the morning to say hello. The family dog was happy to see us as well and she is very friendly so we felt right at home. We are returning here very soon for our yearly visit, although I have been tempted by other places to stay I just keep coming back to Chez Vous Villas.

Room Tip: We stayed in the townhouse with a balcony outside the upstairs bedroom.. very nice place to have you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

When you want affordable, clean and homely accommodation, set on a picturesque property close to everything the Hunter has to offer, look no further.

Personal touches regarding food, flowers and all the things that make a stay away easy and simple, they were all there. We'd stay again without a doubt.

The mattress was hard and not to our taste but we would request another room next time.

Apart from that, we felt most welcomed and very much at home.

Room Tip: Know what type of mattress your need - make sure the room you're booking has this type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We booked Elton John and then found NO ACCOM available, we were very lucky to receive a reply that Chez Vous had just had a cancellation. We grabbed it and only later looked at reviews. The reviews made us think we had made a good choice. This was confirmed during our stay. Yes its not your traditional $300+ accom but it is so lovely and the owners are so accommodating that it is worth every cent. After the concert we were able to dart down a small dirt lane and be back in our comfortable bed in 5 minutes, if you have ever been to a concert at Hope Estate you will know it takes longer than that to even move out of your carpark into the line! We will definitely stay here again when we go back to the Hunter Valley

Room Tip: We had one with an upstairs bedroom which really was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chez Vous Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Vous Villas

Address: 148 Debeyers Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chez Vous Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Vous Villas Hotel Pokolbin
Chez Vous Villas Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Vous Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.