We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wines and a beautiful sculture garden.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mistletoe Wines

Mistletoe Wines
771 Hermitage Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 (0)2 4998 7770
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 96 Activities in Pokolbin
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Lovely wines and a beautiful sculture garden.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrved fairly early on the morning after daylight savings time kicked in and I think others must have slept in as we were the lone tasters for almost an hour. We enjoyed lovely wines and purchased 2 upon departing. A beautiful property with many interesting sculptures to spent time viewing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great wine, service and art.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

First winery we visited for the day and it set the standard high - knowledgable staff who was able to manage mutliple people with ease!! Great wines and interesting art.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great wines, great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visited on a wine tour. Gwen is a terrific communicator making everyone feel at ease. The wine is outstanding. The sculptures on the grounds were a bonus to th experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lovely wines and pleasant helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

First stop on our "winery tour " and it was well worth it. They had some lovely wines on offer. And the atmosphere was friendly, helpful and relaxed. I would definitely recommend a stop at this winery when visiting the Hunter Valley.. Great!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
192 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Interesting wine, great sculptures in grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The wines are quite good, especially the sparkling rose, but it is the sculptures that are well worth taking the time to explore.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistletoe Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Mistletoe Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mistletoe Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.