We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestead could do with a good clean and a revamp” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bimbadgen Winery

Bimbadgen Winery
790 McDonalds Roaf, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2321, Australia
+61 (0)2 4998 4600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 96 Activities in Pokolbin
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located high on a hill in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, Bimbadgen is a striking winery and vineyard encompassing an expansive Cellar Door, award-winning Esca Bimbadgen Restaurant, Cafe, outdoor amphitheatre, modern tasting rooms and accommodation all in the one stunning location.Winner of the Australian Tourism's Best Tourism Winery in 2002, 2006 and 2007, along with induction to the Hunter Tourism and NSW Tourism Hall of Fame, Bimbadgen is a destination not to be missed within the Hunter Valley.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Homestead could do with a good clean and a revamp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quite disappointed with the homestead stay - enjoyed the company and the gorgeous outlook. I understand the Hunter Valley is expensive in general with food and accom. The homestead could have done with a good clean before guests arrive. Blinds were dusty, noticed dead bugs behind the bedsides and the bed linen was stained, furniture (especially bedroom) could do with a revamp. Won't stay here again and I'm not a fuss pot.. but it's worth the mention when paying for a service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Bar, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What views!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We called in here to see where they have outdoor concerts throughout the year. Of course we had a coffee & while we were looking out over the estate, a helicopter landed to drop off a couple for lunch. What an entrance! As we were leaving, we heard about the High Tea later in the afternoon , so we came back & it was wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“For a concert venue this place is really great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We saw Neil Young up here at Bimbadgen and it was so professionally done, it was very impressive indeed, we prefer this venue to the Hope Estate for concerts as you can bring in food for a picnic and water etc, whilst in the Hope Estate they are like Natzis you cannot even bring in a packet of chips or even water!!! We will definitely be back here to see another concert it was extremely well catered for and very well done all round, we truly had a great night, although Neil mostly only played his new stuff which isn't much good, it was great to see him anyway!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Should focus on wine and not concerts”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a cool winery to visit as it is pretty large and they seem to have great events on the property, however, they wine was very dissapointing.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungog, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Concert Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The best venue to have a concert. We have been to several there and they have all been terrific. Very well organised, beautiful scenery, good wine, food and generally good people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimbadgen Winery also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Bimbadgen Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimbadgen Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.