We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muse Kitchen

Muse Kitchen
Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Muswellbrook, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lunched here with a group of friends for my partners birthday. We sat outside and joyed the nice weather we were lucky to have.
Food and atmosphere were excellent. A great place to enjoy a beer and food with good company.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    22
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Food amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We choose the five course taster for $75 a head. This was amazing because you got to sample so much of what was on offer. The food just kept coming and each course was a delight. The service was exceptional also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place is a must visit when you come to the hunter, we ordered the duck pate to share with some regional olives- plenty to start! followed by the market fish of the day and rissoto. Everything we had was divine! And the atmosphere around the place located right next to a local winery was so gorgeous, the staff here were so quick to see to our every need- we loved the place so much that we have book dinner for the Muse restaurant tomorrow!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“One of the best in the Hunter Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining here again last weekend and chose their 5 course degustation with matching Hungerford Hill wines - at $170 per person, it's not on the cheap side...but it was excellent and worth every penny. Menu included Cured salmon tartare (full of flavour), Pan seared scallops, snapper fillet, wagyu beef brisket and a caramelised white chocolate fondant - a very well balanced development of dishes. Service provided by Boris was also very responsive and courteous.

Make sure you book ahead if you're planning to dine on a weekend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Four of us went for lunch on a Saturday, the food was fabulous - best pork rillettes you will taste! Everything was excellent, the atmosphere is relaxed and casual, the service fabulous and the food is real food without too much fuss. Make sure you ring and book before you go as you won't get in - people were being turned away when we were there. Definitely one to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse Kitchen also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Muse Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muse Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.