We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deja Vu Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Deja Vu Estate to your Saves list
Deja Vu Estate
280 Old North Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

An absolutely amazing property to stay at! We were on our honeymoon and couldn't fault it in any way. Jillian is an amazing host and ensures that you are looked after for your entire stay, the surroundings are beautiful. I would recommend this property to everyone and will definitely be back again! Jillian's homemade muffins are delicious x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Mastro01
We're so glad you stayed with us at Deja Vu Estate as part of your honeymoon.
Our best wished for a long and healthy life together.
Thanks for your lovely words we appreciate them.
We hope to see you again, maybe to celebrate an anniversary.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
102
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is just a delight. We were lucky enough to have four nights in the Hunter in one of the two superb villas at Deja Vu. Very spacious with quality fittings and a two way open fire which was perfect for crispy June nights. Gillian provided an abundance of supplies for breakfast and has pretty much thought of everything! Do yourself a favour and find some time to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi mftlat
Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Not many people get the chance to have 4 nights in the villa, we are very happy that you did.
When we see you next winter we will have installed the new pizza ovens for you to stay at home and enjoy a pizza with a spa and the open fire.
Thanks again we hope to see you next time you visit Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is free standing luxury accommodation at it’s best!

I couldn’t believe it when we drove up to the property. We couldn’t see any other villa’s and it felt more like a house than a villa. It is so beautiful, surrounded by nature and with all the fine touches of luxury. My friend and i enjoyed the complimentary sparkling in the hot tub, lit the fire, cooked up a gourmet dinner of supplies we had collected in the local area and a nice bottle of red. The gourmet kitchen had everything we needed and supplies for a beautiful cooked breakfast, spices to use for dinner, teas/coffee machine, the lot.
It’s only a few minute drive from many of the favourite vineyards on McDonald’s Road.
We couldn’t have asked for a better escape, only that we didn’t stay long enough!
I will definitely be back! 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Katrina C
We wanted to say thank you for your review of Deja Vu.
Guests often comment about the privacy of the property and how it is surrounded by natural bush.
Glad you loved the kitchen so much and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time.
We hope it can be a little longer too so that you get to have a long weekend break.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

what a great place to stay for couples, very private, the owners are so friendly and nothing is to much to ask. the accommodation is immaculate and very private with there own private spa and open fire place , I would recommend Deja Vu to any couple to stay at . .

Room Tip: any room will do but stay for 2 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Simmo940
Thanks for your review and kind words we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendations, we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Deja Vu Estate. The property was beautiful and very private with modern and comfortable furnishings and appliances. It was an absolute gem.

I will recommend this place to people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi bsisfos
Many thanks for your review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
We hope to see you again next time you visit Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Stay well.
Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

What can we can say that hasn't already been said about this place. Everything about our stay was incredibly enjoyable, from the immaculate accommodation down to the smallest detail. All our needs were more than taken care of and Jillian was the perfect host. We were absolutely blown away by the attention to detail. There was not one item in the place, that had not been thoughtfully put there, from the hand built fire awaiting very little effort to get it going, down to the small box of sewing supplies. We cannot wait to spend our next weekend there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi MondoBurger
Thank you for your review of Deja Vu Estate, we appreciate it.
We are extremely happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us so much.
It's always a rewarding feeling to get positive feedback, it makes all the hard work worth it.
Thanks for noticing all the small touches.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Stay well.
Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend loved Déjà Vu Estate. The property is beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and include all the mod cons you'd need. Jillian was a lovely host, showing us everything we needed to know about the lodges and property as well as the information about the local area. Champagne in our own private spa and a beautiful fireplace made our stay. We'll be back! (and with our dog as they are pet friendly)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig V, Owner at Deja Vu Estate, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Luke W
We just wanted to say thank you for your generous review, we very much appreciate your kind words.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
We love having puppies come to stay, it's great to see people care so much about their pets.
Stay well.
Regards
Jillian and Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deja Vu Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu Estate

Address: 280 Old North Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the luxury villas have been located to offer complete privacy on the 35 acre bushland estate.Guests are offered seclusion and luxury around the clock.The fully self contained Villas offer opened planned living areas oriented to take advantage of the bushland and water views. The dining, lounge, bedroom and bathrooms all open out onto private decks with day beds and heated out door spas. Double sided fireplaces in the bedroom/loungeroom add to the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Deja Vu Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deja Vu Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deja Vu Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.