We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day in the hunter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hungerford Hill Wines

Hungerford Hill Wines
2450 Broke Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
02 4998 7666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 91 things to do in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in the hunter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My fiancé and I made this our first stop on our day in the hunter and found it quite lovely , Amanda ,the young lady who's served us ,was extremely knowledgable and made our experience all the better. All round one of the best tastings I've had

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wine tasting trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Wine trip with university college friends led us to hungerford hill. We all found the experience to be engaging, intimate and informative. This is unlike the less attractive commercial approach adopted by other wineries we visited. I would definitely recommend the visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Many options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Phil the guy serving us was very knowledgable. He let us taste almost everything because we were on a tour with Kangarrific. We learned about the grapes used in the wines and about vineyards. It was a fabulous location and building. Well established.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plenty
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hunter valley wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Did wine tasting today and had the most super crazy knowledgable staff member, Rebecca provide their wines to us.
She kept everything so simple but full of information.
The wines were great also.
It was our first winery we stopped and Rebecca and the winery set the bar extremely high for the rest of the day.
Thanks heaps

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent visit and very knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were served by Rebecca who was an absolute delight. Patient, knowledgeable and absolutely enthusiastic. What a positive difference a helpful staff member can make to your experience. Keep up the good work Rebecca.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungerford Hill Wines also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Hungerford Hill Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hungerford Hill Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.