We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hungerford Hill Wines

Hungerford Hill Wines
2450 Broke Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320, Australia
02 4998 7666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 88 activities in Pokolbin
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Went for epic wine tasting and what an experience. Rebecca attended to our needs and was extremely knowledgable and very friendly. A memorable day and I would reccomend to all friends and family. Excellent day thank yoy

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cooranbong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wine and food tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rebecca was our host for the day.. She was so passionate and knowledgable.. As a person who is not really into wine she said that she would be able to find one I would like and that she did.. She was such a pleasure to talk to and ask question without feeling like a fool.. Thank you so much,will definately come back to have her as our host again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Epic tasting experience gourmet food paired wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Rebecca was our host and she was so passionate and knowledgable. The Epic tasting experience was brilliant, the matching gourmet foods like beetroot and goats cheese stacks w mild tasmanian wasabi, wagu beef slider, aranchini paired well with the wines. I will be taking all of our interstate visitors there!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great cellar door staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were on a tour with Hunter Valley Boutique Wine Tours and were lucky enough to experience a private tasting with Julia. Julia was delightful we had such a great time we joined the wine club before we left and have already received our first order and my favourite is the Heavy Metal Shiraz - just sublime. Thanks for looking after us and we'll definitely pop in on our next visit to the Hunter and try the food at Muse

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quality selection of wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When you turn into Broke Road, the first winery on your left is Hungerford Hill wine. I actually recommend for you to visit the other wineries and come back to HH. Why? Well I personally think that your palate will be looking for a certain quality of wine which HH may have to offer and not too pricey as well.

HH is a wine I have come back with on our Hunter Valley trips (every year for the last 4 years) for personal consumption and gifts to very good friends. I also saw cleanskin range a dozen for less than $130 / whites on sale. The Tumbarumba range is worth trying. Yes, there is a variety of wine for different budgets and other goodies which may strike your fancy e.g. books, glasses, crackers etc

On this trip, I brought back a sparkling white Dalliance 2008 ($30) which was not too dry/brut, with a hint of citrus ready for consumption in the next 6 months good to have with fresh seafood

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungerford Hill Wines also viewed

 

Been to Hungerford Hill Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hungerford Hill Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hungerford Hill Wines to your Saves list