We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience at Spicers Vineyard Estate and Restaurant Botanical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spicers Vineyards Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Spicers Vineyards Estate to your Saves list
Spicers Vineyards Estate
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Summer Offer: $200 Credit
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pokolbin
Laurieton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience at Spicers Vineyard Estate and Restaurant Botanical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

pure luxury and definetly something I would do again (our daughter recommended we stay there after her and her partner stayed) and this time stay an extra night or two, staff are amazing and the little added touches (we were in the spa and one of the girls bought us down a complimentary cocktail) candles in the hallway, games for two, just the most romantic place we have been, and definetly going back in winter so we can cuddle up in front of our own open fire!!! We booked into Restaurant Botanica as part of our package for dinner and breakfast and oh my goodness I love food but this was amazing I would kidnap Chef Mark (who is also the owner with his wife Belinda and beautiful little girl Matilda) and make him do dinner and breakfast for us every day, (you can walk down and see their garden where a lot of the produce comes from for the restaurant) a very relaxing break away and next time will try out the new day spa........we stay at a lot of places and it is not often you get to meet the owners but here it seems part of the norm and you are made to feel so special as well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    37
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
313
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Spicers Vineyard Estate so that we could attend the Leonard Cohen concert at the Bimbadgen Estate. As on previous occasions we were warmly welcomed - a welcome that was enhanced by the complimentary afternoon cocktail delivered to our suite.
The things that bring us back are quality accommodation, great food and wonderful staff.
We warmly recommend Spicers Vineyard Estate as the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion where warm personalised attention just adds to the ambience of the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

After reading all the reviews on trip advisor we were really excited for our stay at Spicers and it definitely lived up to expectations. The staff were welcoming and very kind. Our room which was one of the new king spa rooms was perfect! The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious and we took advantage of the large spa and rain shower. All of this as well as complimentary cocktails in the afternoon as well a complimentary mini bar were touches that also stood out. Whilst staying here a visit to the Adjoining restaurant botanica is an absolute must, the food is delicious and fresh and the staff very attentive. If in the Hunter, I would highly recommend staying at Spicers Vineyard Estate

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

truly top of the tree internationally aclaimable . Love the food, the people , pool, layout of the whole place. We had booked into other places aroind to go out to dinner and lunch , however we cancelled them all and stayed at home at Spicers :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

excellent quality rooms. The beds were comfortable. The rooms well furnished. Quality inclusions. The complimentary afternoon coktail was a greatt surprise, and tasted great as well. Overall, quality accomodation, great staff, food was very high quality. A fantastic weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I cannot be positive enough about my stay at Spicers Vineyard. My boyfriend and I went at the end of our trip to Australia and had the most amazing time. The resort was of an exceptional standard, the rooms the size of a London studio apartment, with an amazing bathtub in the bathroom (I cannot emphasis enough how much I enjoyed being in a spa bath after a day in the sun), the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant easily on par with some of the top restaurants in London. Unfortunately we did not get to try the spa as it was fully booked during out stay - so I would advise people to book treatments ahead of their arrival. During our stay we went on the "Two Fat Blokes" vineyard tour, which I would recommend as a must during your stay. A full day (and I mean a full day) of wine tasting with an excellent host touring you around the region, is a great way to explore. We were also fortunate to be with a great group and the 6 hours of tasting flew by!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Enjoyed stay at Spicers In the Hunter Valley ..The spa window opening onto bushland,watching kangeroos graze in the early morning plus wonderful coloured parrots.The bed was soft and comfortable best night sleep.




  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spicers Vineyards Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Vineyards Estate

Address: 555 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokolbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Vineyards Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Personal service & attention to detail in every way! A luxurious Guesthouse, Spicers Vineyards Estate is set amidst its own private vineyard. Every suite features king beds, lounge area, open fireplace, spa en-suite, flat screen TV with CD/DVD and IPod dock, whilst the property boasts gourmet dining experiences at onsite Restaurant Botanica, Salt water pool & spa, guest lounge & boardroom, free wireless broadband. Every booking comes with complimentary arrival mini bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith and Booking.com so you can book your Spicers Vineyards Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spicers Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Pokolbin
Vineyards Estate Hotel Pokolbin
Spicers Vineyards Estate Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spicers Vineyards Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.