We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours

Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours
Corner of Broke Road & Wine Country Drive, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
02 4990 9242
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Balloon Aloft took to the skies for the first time back in 1980 becoming Australia’s very first hot air ballooning company. With over 30 years experience in providing the ultimate flight experience, Balloon Aloft has been recognised with numerous national, state and regional tourism awards including many Best Adventure Tourism Operator awards. A family run company, Balloon Aloft is dedicated to providing the very best ballooning adventure to each and every passenger.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The best experience ever so far
A must do, really nice view of the hunter valley area.
Great team, easy to deal with and professional.
The breakfast afterwards was nice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your ballooning adventure with us.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our experience really showed why it matters to have a good company. It was kind of foggy in the morning, so we went up after sunrise. I guess the winds were a little different because of the later time or something. But our team knew their stuff and found a good place to launch from, and we went a good distance in our one hour in the air. In the meantime, we could see another balloon basically going up and down in the same spot for the same hour. Our landing was very gentle, too. An all around great morning!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your terrific review and photos. Our pilots and flight team pride themselves on their local knowledge and experience so we are delighted to hear that this dedication and experience was evident to you on the morning of your flight. Thanks again for enjoying a morning in the sky with us!

Regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BIRTHDAY EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

A fabulous experience, admitting we really didn't know how we would handle the heights. The whole experience was wonderful and peaceful, we were off the ground before we even realised. We had friends the followed on the ground with the bus, even they said its was great fun. An experience everyone should try at least.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your sunrise ballooning adventure with us. We’re delighted to hear that both yourselves, and your friends that joined our retrieval crew on the ground, enjoyed your morning with us.

Kind regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arrived at the meeting place at 5.30am to a cuppa and some biscuits, Matt would be our pilot this morning. Into the buses and off to the take off site,we had 16 people in our basket. It was a beautiful morning,slowly rising into the air with no bumps. Matt took us over spectacular scenery , kangaroo, sunrise and wineries.Both Peter and I could not believe just how smooth and quiet our flight was. Landing was very smooth and back to The Champayne House for a yummy cooked breakfast.Truly a wonderful experience for oth of us.
Peter & Sue Oliver

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Peter & Sue,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your sunrise ballooning adventure with us. I am so pleased to hear you both enjoyed your adventure.

Kind regards,
Peta
Balloon Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am very scared of heights but this balloon ride was magnificent. You feel like you are hovering above the ground, just so peaceful and calm. You do not feel that you are so high you just enjoy the scenery. It is magical. Would recommend it to anyone, could not be any more clear. Would do it again tomorrow if i had the chance
Cheers
Susan and John

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloon_Aloft, Manager at Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Susan & John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your terrific review. I am so pleased to hear that how calm and peaceful you found ballooning. We think it’s the nicest way to fly – but then we are biased!

Kind Regards,

Peta
Balloon Aloft Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balloon Aloft Hunter Valley Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.