We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verandah Restaurant

Verandah Restaurant
Palmers Lane, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales, Australia
02 4998 7231
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 52 restaurants in Pokolbin
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Singleton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We love the Local's Night dinners. The menu changes based on the season and for the money this is a great value. Bookings are definitely recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    149
    52
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Scenic Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited the Verandah Restaurant at lunch time. Even though the place was packed, they managed to fit us in and serve us quickly . The meals were quite tasty and service was excellent.The view from the Verandah is really scenic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely go there! Family friendly and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The veranda restaurant has lovely food, service and staff. They have amazing tapas and we go there again and again and again. Perfect to bring the family and such great staff. I took my parents there and we all enjoyed it. Amazing view from the veranda of the vineyards and a very serene place. I definitely think you should go there no matter what age you are. Sharon made us feel very welcome and was very funny. She is kind and caring.
Charlotte




Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would like to thank your staff for a lovely lunch that we had on Satuday. From the moment we were met at the door by the young guy , we were made to feel special. The other waitstaff were attentive and friendly and it was nice to have them explain each dish as it was delivered. Your waitstaff are an asset to the great food . The food was awesome, we will be back and will certainly be telling friends etc to go also. We also purchased a couple bottles of wine from the cellar on our way out as they very nice too.
Thanks again for making our anniversay special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent VEGETARIAN Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We enjoyed our dinner with the beautiful sunset over the endless vineyard. Words can't describe how much I enjoyed the tapas. I would highly recommend this place to any vegetarian. I have attached some photos of the wonderful dishes that they presented.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verandah Restaurant also viewed

Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Verandah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verandah Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.