We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome not pretentious highlight of day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constable Estate Vineyards

Constable Estate Vineyards
205 Gilllards Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia (Formerly Constable & Hershon)
02 4998 7887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 96 Activities in Pokolbin
Type: Gardens, Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome not pretentious highlight of day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

Great wines and Jen was fantastic service not rushed and she was not pretentious as we have experienced at other wineries. Shiraz great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good wines and a great estate garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The wines were fabulous and the gardens were a great experience with some wonderful scupltures. Not rushed and personal experience

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sculpture Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Estate is absolutely lovely. Our favorite wines were the Muscato, the sparkling cuvee and the desert wine

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We had an enjoyable tasting and service...We would recommend you to stop and try...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney
1 review
“Constable Estate Vineyards is a must!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

I just wanted to say, that after finding constable vineyards, we fell in love with the Hunter Valley.
Such a beautiful spot (we were not charged to see the gardens) and had lunch, i encourage everyone to visit (Scarborough wines are also on my favourite list, next door).
Love it AAA++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constable Estate Vineyards also viewed

Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Constable Estate Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constable Estate Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.