We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mining Accomodation , Orange” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Orange to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Orange
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Bathurst Road, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Orange)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mining Accomodation , Orange”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this Motel , following reviews with booking.com . Unfortunately , we were not made
aware that several rooms are permanently booked to an underground mining company , with a
net result that at all times the room in which we stayed was constantly noisy as the arrivals and
departures during early mornings made it very difficult to get any sleep.
The rooms are generally OK , but no effort was made to alert us to this situation .
Orange lacks any good accomodation , other than Duntry League , which also has a great golf
course , and if we return will be staying at the mansion , now converted into a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccorange, Owner at Ibis Styles Orange, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi Mcguane,
Thank you for your review. Like all motels we have a wide variety of clients that stay with us - including sales reps, consultants, contractors and families. Some guests stay overnight and others stay for additional nights dependant on the reason for their stay. We do not and have not had any mine contractors staying with us on a permanent basis since January 2012. The situation you want us to alert guests to does not exist, as every day is different. I am supicious regarding your repeated praise of Duntry league, it is public knowledge including multiple newspaper articles, that Duntry league is short of money and has been asking for free money from the council and public to try to pay for their poorly maintained run down buildings. This certainly contradicts your praise, The mansion has always had accommodation, this not new. This review seems to be more about praising another accommodation business than reviewing mine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    78
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
39
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The dinner was great. But breakfast was good quality.

Room was good. Staff was great, helpful, and eager to please.

Price is big compared with competition.

Hotel was clean and tidy. Location is average/poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good to see an accor hotel in orange I am regular visitor to orange first time staying at ibis will be returning. Good location. rooms are comfortable and quite. Good value in restaurant with advantage plus card.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My Stay at the ibis was very pleasant, the check in staff were very helpful and ensured that I was looked after.

The rooms were clean and tidy, reasonably quiet and free wifi was a plus for business people.
The bar staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and my needs were met. This attention helps people who travel on business and makes them feel at "Home"

The food was reasonably priced, was very good and was served very promptly.

Its the people that will make me stay at the ibis Styles next time I am in Orange.

Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Vic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Breakfast was enhanced by the provision of cloth table napkins. It was diminished by three TV screens being on and the volume being audible. The room was comfortably furnished. The glassed-in verandah cut out the noise from the main highway outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms have not been refurbished since the 90's and although the name has changed it still feels like a Country Comfort, although they are clean. Service is average, guy at the front desk was unshaven, wearing a dirty old flannel shirt and seemed to have little idea about what he was doing. There are better places to stay in Orange for the same money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were very happy staying at this motel, the rooms were clean, very comfortable and large. The bed was beautifully comfortable and made sleeping very easy. Located on main road yet we did not hear any road noise at all. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. The Restaurant served the best meals and the pasta was one of the best I have had. This is one motel I will have no trouble in recommending to family and friends. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Orange

Address: 146 Bathurst Road, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Orange)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.