We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Getogether” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Parkview Hotel
Summer Street, Orange, New South Wales, Australia
0263617014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: There is a printed menu but have a daily blackboard menu were you get to try many of the chef's dishes
Orange, NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Getogether”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Service is great and always very busy. You can sometimes wait to get your food. Need to book as walking in may not always get you a seat.

Food is above average pub food and meals are large.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was very disappointed in the standard of the food. It's pub food trying without success to be something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Bistro Manager was brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent price! Can't speak highly enough of this bistro. We ate in a group of 6 and each of us ordered a different dish and were all very pleased with the presentation, the timeliness of serving and the taste of the food! Congratulations... outstanding!!! We'll be back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have eaten here on and off over the last couple of years when in town for work. On a recent visit I was very unimpressed. To be fair even the best places have off nights and so that is why I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt. It was state of origin and a leadership spill so a BIG night by any ones standards. However this is a pub and the food promises so much with a fancy menu. I had a VERY overcooked chicken burger. So overcooked I actually requested a steak knife in which to attack this poor beast of a thing. The chips were on the other hand under cooked. BAD BAD BAD. My companions as commented that this was not as good as usual. One, a local reported they no longer eat here at all as there has been a slow decline in quality. Such a shame as it is a lovely venue with a friendly non sleazy vibe for an inner city pub. I don't think we will be back any time soon. Such a shame.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice food ..very over priced ..it's just a pub after all..to many people seated in a small place people smoking outside all you can smell is smoke ..will,not be going back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkview Hotel also viewed

Orange, New South Wales
Orange, New South Wales
 
Orange, New South Wales
Orange, New South Wales
 

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.