We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Templers Mill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Templers Mill to your Saves list
Templers Mill
94 Byng Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfy Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This motel was very situated close to the main street of Orange and the shopping centre, the rooms were very clean and very well presented. Very comfy beds and modern bathroom and fittings, this motel is also situated adjacent to the Orange ex-services club, nice and handy for a good meal and drinks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
17
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This Motel is in a good location and we received a friendly efficient welcome considering we did not have a booking and they were pretty busy.
The rooms are modern and clean with all mod cons. No mini bar which was a bit surprising but I guess with the RSL just next door they probably don't need it.
Short walk to Orange main street and off the main road so pretty quiet.
My only real complaint is the linen didn't seem to be in a very good order and for the cost of the room I would have expected better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, Manager at Templers Mill, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Sandra,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Templers Mill. We appreciate your kind comments relating to our staff and their friendly nature. We always take comments relating to ways we can improve seriously. Our Linen is an industry standard supply, however we will certainly review this at the earliest possible time.
We hope you enjoyed your visit to beautiful Orange. All the best and thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana Glen, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only one night, but were nicely assisted with an early check in and a lovely attitude :) The room was spacious and clean and there was nothing else we could have asked for. Good central location. Recommended :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, Manager at Templers Mill, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to offer assistance where possible so you can enjoy your time in Orange, and we are pleased that you have done so with your early check-in. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Templers Mill in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Over the past three months I have visited three times for appx 16 nights in total. I must say that it has always been a pleasant experience, all members of the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are in good shape and well cleaned daily. Its very handy having the RSL next door for evening meals and a few drinks without having to worry about driving. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, Manager at Templers Mill, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property and for your continued support. We are delighted to receive such positive comments and hope that we can make you feel at home again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Recent stayed at the Motel for 2 nights in October over the long weekend. The motel was busy but no noise at night so had a comfortable sleep. Right next door to the RSL where breakfast can be served. On a quiet street, short walk from the main street & shopping areas. Ample parking, off-street.

Room Tip: We had an upper level room - looked to be bigger suites at the front of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, Manager at Templers Mill, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our property. The October long weekend was a fantastic time to be in Orange with loads of activities and the warmer weather approaching. We are pleased to hear that you slept soundly and utilised the Ex-Services' Club for breakfast, the All Seasons Coffee Shop does a great breakfast and rich aroma rainforest alliance coffee!

The rooms at the front of the property as listed in your review as a tip, are a larger room size as these are our executive rooms, and well worth the small increase in nightly tarrif!

We hope to see you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Templars Mill I found this motel very centrally located near the CBD,friendly and helpful reception on arrival. I stayed in a standard room which I thought was extremely good,clean there was nothing that I could fault,bed was very comfy ,breakfast was excellent could not ask for more.Parking is aways a issue for me as we have a large show room and we need of street parking which they had,a plus,many thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good safe entry to RSL club for dinner,no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon F, Manager at Templers Mill, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Templars Mill I found this motel very centrally located near the CBD,friendly and helpful reception on arrival. I stayed in a standard room which I thought was extremely good,clean there was nothing that I could fault,bed was very comfy ,breakfast was excellent could not ask for more.Parking is aways a issue for me as we have a large show room and we need of street parking which they had,a plus,many thanks.

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed one night at Templers Mill. Will definitely come back to stay. Rooms are spacious, The bed was so comfy and the pillows divine. Very handy to shopping centre though very quiet area, breakfast excellent, hotel staff friendly...couldn't ask for more....
Karen

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Templers Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templers Mill

Address: 94 Byng Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one block from Orange's CBD, Templers Mill is centrally located in Byng Street and is part of the Orange Ex-Services' Club complex. As part of the Club's complex guests can enjoy the convenience of staying on site when attending a private event or conference as well as enjoying the great facilities the Club has on offer, including the Pool & Leisure Centre. CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT TIMES: Our Standard Check-In Time is 2.00pm Our Standard Check-Out Time is 10.00am *prior arrangements may be made for early check-in or late check-outs (fees may apply, subject to availability) Guests staying at Templers Mill also have the added convenience of charging food and beverage expenses to their rooms while visiting the Club. Templers Mill offers many services include off street parking and complimentary Wi-Fi internet. Templers Mill offers comfortable and convenient accommodation at an affordable rate with our 47 units including Standard, Executive, Family and Disabled options Please be advised that due to the construction work currently underway at the motel, you may experience some construction noise. All work starts after 7am and cease by 5pm Monday to Friday and 8am till 4pm on some Saturdays. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience or noise may occur from this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Templers Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Templers Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.