We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B On the Park

B&B On the Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B On the Park
Save
You added B&B On the Park to your Saves list
24 Kite Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Orange B&B and Inns
Blue Mountains, Australia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently stayed at B&B On The Park for a romantic weekend away and I cannot rave about this place enough! A beautiful home that is spotless, elegantly decorated, in a great location (just across the road from a gorgeous park and very close to the town centre) and is just so quiet. Perfect for a relaxing weekend.

The guest accommodation is located on the upper floor of the house, and there are two good sized (double) bedrooms, a lovely sunroom with a view over the gardens and into the park, a sitting room and a huge bathroom.

The hosts, Kerrie and Buck, were fabulous - kind, generous and thoughtful. They really made a huge effort to make us feel welcome - there was a lovely selection of teas, plunger coffee, and mineral water, chocolates and cake in the fridge. Such lovely, and well appreciated, touches that made our visit just that little bit special.

Breakfast is an absolute delight with Kerrie's special muesli blend, yoghurt, juice, a beautifully presented fruit plate, bacon and eggs with sourdough toast, mushies and tomatoes, and tea and coffee. Yum!

Everything was thought of and no detail was forgotten. We love, love, loved it!

I have to admit that I thought twice about doing a review as I'd love to keep this place a secret. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A beautiful home, immaculately kept and with every convenience: lots of room (and privacy), comfy bed, a few blocks walk to 'hatted' cuisine, and Kerri's breakfast is both delicious and hearty. We've stayed there on four different occasions -- it is our ONLY choice when going to Orange for a long weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My prtner and I travelled to Orange last weekend from Sydney for a relaxing weekend with good food and wine. We chose to stay in the 'B&B On the Park' as it seemed to have good reviews, good location and was reasonably priced.
It did not disapoint one bit. Being so close the city centre yet overlooking the beautiful garden and park it was the perfect location.
On arrival we were greeted by Kerrie who was extremely kind and helpful. The house has a warm vintage feel and finished perfectly with beautiful floors and furnishings. We had the entire upstairs which gave us loads of privacy. There was a lovely sunroom off the bedroom with a fridge and tea facilities where we relaxed with a glass of wine enjoying the beautiful view.

The bedroom had beautiful white linen and an extremely comfy bed. Both mornings Kerrie cooked us a delicious breakfast - fruit, museli and cooked. Everything was so fresh and then Eggs were so good!!

We loved Orange so if we're lucky enough to be back we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatswood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed at B&B on the park for two nights back in May; enjoyed every moment of it!
Kerrie was very helpful right from the moment we booked the accommodation until we left.
The location was great, close to town and right by a lovely park. Can't ask for a better location.
If you're visiting Orange, this place definitely is worth staying at!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary.
The B&B is just beautiful. The upstairs portion of the house is assigned to guests, and although there are 3 rooms Kerri insists that only 1 group of people stay at a time - this gives such a sense of privacy and luxury. We had the largest of the 3 rooms and enjoyed the enormous bathroom. there's nothing like a long hot bath to escape the chill in Orange ;) The plush bed was so comfortable and every detail was so carefully catered for.
There were cake and chocolates in the fridge when we arrived and each morning Kerri organised a HUGE and delicious breakfast. It included local museli, fruits, youghurt, juice, tea/coffee and your choice of eggs with bacon, tomato and mushrooms. Probably a very responsible amount of food when you're about to jump in the car and start tasting wines before lunch time!
It's only a 5-10min stroll into the main centre of town. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We've stayed in B&B On the Park for one night only on our way to Sydney. It exceeded all of our expectations, and truly was an amazing experience! From the house itself, immaculately clean, to delicious chocolate cake left for us in the fridge, to a plentiful and tasty breakfast in the morning - every single detail of our stay seemed to be thought through. Kerri was very helpful in giving us tips on what to see in and around Orange, and where to have dinner on usually quiet Monday night.
We would definitely recommend it to anyone, and will for sure stay here again when we visit Orange.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B On the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B On the Park

Address: 24 Kite Street, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B on the Park is one of the most pristine and sought after accommodation venues in Orange. Meticulous gardens surround the home which is situated directly opposite Cook Park in Kite Street, Orange. Guests have the exclusive use of the entire front of the historic home, including Queen size bedroom, bathroom, lounge, separate dining and sunroom. A short stroll will see you to the city centre, and fine dining restaurants, cafes and boutique stores. Fresh fruit, followed by a full cooked breakfast will ensure you are ready to see the sites of the Central West, taste the award winning wines or relax in the beautiful antique surroundings of B & B on the Park. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B On the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.