We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Monkeys Cafe

3 Monkeys Cafe
131 Darby Street, Newcastle, New South Wales 2291, Australia
(02) 4926 3779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 355 Restaurants in Newcastle
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“happy happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

lovely little spot on darby street with nice staff and great food will be happy to let all the family and friends about it great vaule 4 money

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best smoothies around..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Absolutly love the smoothies at 3 monkeys! they are to die for, unfortunately I've never had room to try any of the food but I would return simply to fill up on a lovely smoothie.
Staff are always friendly and leave me in peace and I love getting a spot on the boucany

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Funky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Anywhere that not only serves grilled haloumi cheese with their vege breaky, but also serves breaky until 3pm AND with a smile, deserves a five star rating. This place is ace, and right in the middle of Darby St. Amazing coffee too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“So good, beyond good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was amazing. Taste was exceptional, portions were large. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Maybe price was a little higher then elsewhere but food was well worth it. Juice was also excellent. Atmosphere was great although get there early as when we left at 9am people were starting to queue.Highly recommended for breakfast

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The bubble & squeak is the best. We went twice for breakfast but I couldn't go past having this yummy dish. Everything on the menu is fantastic, so much to choose from, you need to have one of their great coffees while deciding. Fabulous service, smiling faces on all the staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Monkeys Cafe also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to 3 Monkeys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Monkeys Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.