We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junction Hotel

Save Saved
You added Junction Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Junction Hotel
204 Corlette Street | The Junction, Newcastle, New South Wales 2291, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Newcastle
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The service we had was fantastic! Such friendly people who are willing to help you in every way. We ate lunch down stairs, and the food was great. We were even given a free bottle of wine! Great experience and would definitely reccomend it. I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I was travelleing with a friend with and stayed in room 6. Other friends also stayed there, so we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We love this place too...so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We like to think of our guests as friends we haven't met yet! Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
38
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We loved the room! Black and white animal decor with my fave window timber shutters. The bathroom is gorgeous with the shower that has green and red lights . If you love mirrors this is the room for you. We had room 1 which is bigger than the others. Kate was very nice indeed.

Room Tip: Choose room 1. Big with king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Room 1 is definitely a favourite, we couldn't agree with you more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlinsbach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a very modern place with lots of light gags. Attractve rooms with glas walls and this rain shower which gives you a kick! Modestly priced makes it extremely attractive. The food was perfect, maybe amount wise not for the big eater but delicious. Great choice of wine including some specially good ones. Don 't miss this place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Great to hear you appreciated our wine list, it is definitely something that we enjoy. We always aim high when it comes to our hotel and service so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great to see good pub accommodation still exists (or is back). For the operators of this simple but smart hotel the accommodation is obviously not just an afterthought. No broken down furniture, grimy walls and lumpy beds here. Considerate and welcoming staff. Free wi-fi (as should be standard but regrettably is not). Not cheap, but not unreasonable. Good luck to them if they can command a bit of a premium for quality. Maybe it will encourage others.

Room Tip: There is a bar and restaurant downstairs. We stayed in a front room on a Saturday night and were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for such a lovely review, our aim was to create the unexpected and to provide our guests with the service we would like to experience when we travel so am glad we met your expectations and more. Hope to see you back at the Junction Hotel soon...there are more rooms to explore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Lucas and Emily went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms are newly remodeled and different but in a very cool way. Not your regular 8x10 hotel room. Close to the Bar's Beach and shopping area. We walked everywhere. Bar and restaurant downstairs and the food was excellent. Wish it wasn't so far from Colorado as we would love to visit them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Coming all the way from the USA we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and Newcastle, so much. We love our little city and hope that you get to come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hubby and I stayed in Room 8 and it was just beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. We were greeting by Lucas upon arrival and he assisted us with the secure parking. Staff showed us to our room and the service was very polite and efficient. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant on Saturday night and I can highly recommend the steak! Yum!

All in all a beautiful venue to stay overnight! Lovely staff who are genuinely friendly and welcoming! Thank you for the best weekend away!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We hope that all of our guest have a great experience when staying with us and it sounds like you did! Our staff are what holds us together and ensures your stay is enjoyable and more. Room 8 is a treat, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Couldn't recommend higher! Best Bed, Easy going staff who checked us in early, were given a complimentary bottle of wine with our dinner, brand new renovated rooms, very quiet and clean modern bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
You summed it up nicely, we are glad you enjoyed your stay...and would have to agree that the beds are AMAZING!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Junction Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junction Hotel

Address: 204 Corlette Street | The Junction, Newcastle, New South Wales 2291, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Junction Hotel is located in a vibrant cosmopolitan area only 10 mins from the heart of Newcastle, NSW. Situated on the coast of NSW, we are only a 2 hour drive north from Sydney or 20 mins from Williamtown airport. This modern hotel has recently undergone a transformation on its second floor, being lovingly and painstakingly designed into 9 striking rooms, each with their own distinct personality.The Junction Hotel exquisite rooms are contemporary in design while quirky in personality, each presenting a unique experience when you stay. All rooms feature creature comforts such as luxurious bedding, high speed internet, walk-in showers, and most importantly an intimate setting that will refresh your senses and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Junction Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junction Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.