We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of four adults accommodated so very well in a three bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. The full kitchen allowed the preparation of a celebratory meal with friends for my daughter's art exhibition opening at the Maitland Regional Art Gallery.

The units are very spacious. We were high up on the 8th floor facing Hunter st. Even with ear plugs the street noise was quite noticeable but it was a Saturday night. There was a charge for the Internet which for the tariff should be inclusive. Also the off street parking behind the hotel came at a $25 charge which I thought was excessive. Nonetheless, our stay overall was excellent, also helped by our late checkout at 12 for an extra cost of $25!! And we would definitely return.

Staff were most helpful. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top levels to help dissipate the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
11
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2 bedroom apartment was roomy, comfortable and had everything you could need. The pool is a bit small, if there is a couple people in there it gets cramped.
The reception ladies were very helpful and the location has you very close to the beach, shops and train station.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I have stayed at Quest apartments in Newcastle a couple of times and I am really impressed with them. The apartment has always been clean and tidy, with all the amenities you could need on a business trip. The apartments are nice and quiet, with a washing machine and dryer which is perfect when you don't want to take many clothes on the trip. The only downside is that it is in the quiet part of Newcastle, but if you want to walk a little to Honeysuckle drive, you will find quite a few great eateries. There is also The Happy Wombat that has opened right next door to the apartments and they do room charge. There is off street parking available which I have never had to use before but will have to the next time with a rental car. The building is secure as the doors are locked at night and entrance is with the room key.

Room Tip: So far, the 2 apartments I have had have been really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very impressed with the service provided by the Quest team during our stay.

We had 6 rooms booked for a business trip and every aspect of the booking, check in and check out process was excellent.

The process was seamless and it's is always a relief to see it run this way when you are organising a group of people.

It was a pleasure to stay in accommodation that has got customer service right!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed over at the apartment, one bedroom, for 6 nights. Despite facing Hunter street proved to be relatively quiet. We didn't use the spa, gym or pool. Housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. Front of house staff were cool, unlike the outside temp. However our checkout was shades of fawlty towers..... Please pay another $91 as the rate changed while you were here. Despite the fact we had paid in full on arrival. Would I stay here again given that this took the price of a room to another $15 per night ($240 per night) uhhhm NOT! I would have stayed closer to the beach with a view.
So. Comfortable, yes, dated decor yes; shower over the bath was a pain, overpriced ....maybe having the Fawlty Towers moment certainly it clouded our stay.

Room Tip: Check the price. If a shower is important check it is not the over a bath style
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Have been meaning to write this since staying at the Quest for 3 nights on a work trip in August in a one bedroom apartment - could not have been happier. Such excellent facilities you could live there! Had a kitchen, dinning area, lounge, bedroom, balcony, bathroom and laundry. Close to Wickham Station and bus stop for the free bus that takes you up and down the main street of Newcastle. Close also to the Westfield Mall should you want to self cater, various take aways and a restaurant/pub below the Quest that you can dine in or will do dinners you can also take to your room. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night in a 2 bedroom apartment. This was a good size, well appointed, everything worked, bed might have been a little too small for me. Booked online. They had credit card details. Advised we would be a late check in, even rang them in the evening to update and advise we would be a little later, but well before reception close. Still got "chased" by reception twice regarding "when are you checking in?". Arrived at 8pm-ish, there were 20-30 people gathered in the foyer and spilling out in the street getting ready to go out. The noise was incredible making check in difficult. Found it expensive at $350 per night (discounted) plus $25 to park car at rear of complex in the open air. The security gate was permanently open when we woke up next morning, so not so terribly secure parking as advertised. Shame it does not reflect what other Trip Advisors have shared.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We value all guest feedback and always strive to offer the best possible service to our guests, throughout and following, their stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found the apartment spacious and well appointed. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced due to the contact from reception prior to arrival. Your feedback has been passed onto management and the Front Office team to ensure that our procedures are streamlined to ensure that our guests always receive exceptional customer service. Once again thank you for valued feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

The Quest Newcastle Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Newcastle Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.