We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sugar hit to the max” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Monde Chocolateria

Coco Monde Chocolateria
80 Darby Street, Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 355 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Sugar hit to the max”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stopped by for a quick coffee & stayed for a share platter with my wife... I forget which one it was, though we did not finish it, it had so much yum sweet food on it... Great place for a casual catch up... The meals they were serving looked top notch!! Wouldnt mind going back for a meal..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    9
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our new favorite restaurant! Had breakfast today - the Corn & zucchini fritters would be the best breakfast meal I have ever had!
Reasonably priced and friendly service - what a top spot!

We are coming back and I recommend everybody in the area to pay a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I went for lunch on a Tuesday, so it wasn't crowded or noisy at all. He had the all-day big breakfast which he was pleased with, while I had the chicken BLT with chips, which was delicious. The only slight negatives were that it took a while for the waitress to come back to take our order, and we noticed a nearby table of 8 or so patrons who asked for a bottle of chilled water, but instead were told they had to self serve at a little water station. Every time they had to get up, back and forth from their chairs was a bit of an ordeal. Didn't understand why they don't just have chilled bottles, especially because it was a warm day. Serving sizes were large as we were both absolutely stuffed by the end. So full in fact that we didn't even have enough room to try any desserts! Will have to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cappuccino with grated dark chocolate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

How can you go past a cappuccino with grated dark chocolate on top? It would have been a good coffee regardless, but for a chocoholic this was the bomb! I went here a couple of times and also loved the chocolate cookie smoothie, which was a top recommendation from the waiter. A great place to take a laptop and get some work done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classy High Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I held my hens party here. All members of the party loved the food, and they were extremely accommodating to my gluten and dairy free friend. The service was, as always, outstanding. Don't eat lunch before hand though!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Monde Chocolateria also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Coco Monde Chocolateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Monde Chocolateria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.