We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talulah Bar & Restaurant

Talulah Bar & Restaurant
52 Glebe Rd | The Junction, Newcastle, New South Wales 2291, Australia
(02) 4969 2060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 357 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: Tapas, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tullulah has delicious tasty food. I could recommend it to everyone to try. It would have to be the best restaurant at The Junction. Staff are also very efficient and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    44
    16
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Here'n'there
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Faultless so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've had cocktails, dinner and two breakfasts here in the last few wekks. The food and drinks have been invariably delicious; the menu is varied and interesting; the staff have been polite, friendly and available without intruding; the courses arrived in timely fashion; you can sit in differing areas with differing vibes; the price are not unreasonable for the quality you receive.

I've thought of something - at breakfast today the music was a little loud. There, at last a fault.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

From the friendly reception to the farewell by the owner, a tremendous experience. The wait staff were efficient, friendly and aware. The meals were superb. The tapas starters were beautifully balanced in flavour and had a good serve size. The mains were faultless.
Highly recommended by all four diners.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate here in February 2013. Beautiful food, interesting dishes. Very good service. We'll be back to try the other dishes on the menu. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Satisfied regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I first ate at Tallulah about 2 years ago. It was with my best friend for a special dinner. I have returned on a regular basis since with her and other friends, my partner and my family. I am never disspointed. There has been a recent-ish change to the menu and it is amazing also. I have had breafast, lunch and dinner on many occassions and it's impecable.

The service is always fantastic, the food and wine is amazing and the atmosphere is intimate for a private conversation or a great time with a group of friends. It can be a little bit pricey but so worth it! I have taken Vegetarians and celiacs there and they loved their meal.

Duck is definately a must have but the tappas is fabulous also, I crave the corncakes! YUM!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talulah Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Talulah Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talulah Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.