We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location on River” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winbi River Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Winbi River Resort to your Saves list
Winbi River Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Winbi Avenue, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
Mount Barker, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Location on River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Recently stayed at Winbi River Resort for 3 nights. Property located in quiet location on banks of Murray River.. Close to RSL( walking distance) . Short drive to other clubs for meals etc. and about 10 mins drive over river to Echuca. Rooms are generally semi detached and are large and very well equipped. We had a 2 b/room unit. Good verandah area looking over gardens, Comfortable beds although no TVs in bedrooms. Good spot for a nice quiet relaxing break.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms are limited but would be great to sit on verandah on a nice afternoon with a good re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the helpful staff. The garden view cabin was very clean and offered a real sense of privacy. The surrounding grounds, trees and river bank just added to the peacefulness of this location. Although a few minutes out of town, this added to the sense of getting way from it all. We used the community BBQ one night and appreciated the gas heater [being August] at night. A top spot for that relaxing holiday break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights as for a girls weekend away in a two bedroom garden view cabin. We had a queen in one room and two single beds in the other. Well contained, great hot water, comfortable lounge area, a cute little verandah with a small table and two chairs perfect for that morning coffee... tho personally I loved making my coffee and going for a very short stroll and sitting on the picnic tables with a beautiful veiw over the river... We had the local wildlife visit inclduing finding a kookaburra sitting on our table on the verandah and a local possum that would come sit in the tree next to us ,,,
The grounds are well kept, the pools looked lovely but for us wrong time of year :) the staff helpful and friendly from check in to giving us ideas on places to visit..
As we were here in May ... the electric blankets on the beds were welcomed and they were pretty comfortable too :)

This would be a great place to bring the kids, but is also fantastic for couples of groups of freinds..

we will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our extended family of 8 adults stayed at Winbi for three nights last weekend. We stayed in the River View cabins as our 87 Y.O. parents needed a walk in shower. These cabins are very comfortable, being fitted with reverse cycle air con, full kitchen with stove and oven and M/W and dishwasher. One bedroom had a queen sized bed - the other a bunk with double bed on the lower part and single bunk above. There is a newly renovated shared bathroom with walk in shower and a separate toilet.
The lounge/dining has a large plasma TV, lots of seating and the most picturesque view of the lawn area sloping down to the Murray River. From our room we could see paddle steamers go by, watch water skiing on the river and listen to (and watch) the kookaburras each day. We enjoyed alfresco BBq breakfasts on the river bank on two mornings - it was idyllic.
Plenty of activities for kids and grown ups alike - pool, spa, tennis courts, games room and playground. Close to clubs and wineries (and golf courses if you want to be really active.)
Winbi suits all ages and is the perfect holiday break.

Room Tip: Ask for a River View room - you pay extra but the view and ambience is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunluce
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

What a terrific place! Spent 4 nights there in a two bedroom garden cottage and loved every minute of it. The cottages are clean, comfortable and well equipped, they have a front porch with small table and chairs...perfect place for breakfast or afternoon glass of wine. The gardens are beautiful and attract the native birds. Spotless bbq's and recreation facilities. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

What a beautiful place to stay. Right on the banks of the Murray river. Perfect for couples or families. The resort has two swimming pools, tennis courts, playground and lots more to do. Can't wait until my next visit!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Winbi River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winbi River Resort

Address: Winbi Avenue, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winbi River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the mighty Murray River, Winbi River Resort is set amongst 17 acres of sweeping lawns, tranquil gardens and majestic river gums providing the perfect getaway for all ages.Ideally located a little over 2 hours from Melbourne and only minutes from Echuca and Moama townships, Winbi offers outstanding access to the many attractions, wineries, licensed clubs and gaming facilities in this thriving tourist precinct.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units are fully self contained with all linen provided and can accommodate families of up to 6 -8 people. For those romantic getaways perhaps indulge in a luxury spa unit or relax on the verandah overlooking the river with a glass of wine and enjoy the view. Large or small groups, weddings or conferences, we have it all to suit your needs.Winbi offers boating enthusiasts exclusive use of the Resort boat ramp and an abundance of other activities including a BMX track, tennis courts, playground, basketball ring, games room, two swimming pools & heated spas and multiple BBQ sites Whatever Time of year…..come and stay a while! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Winbi River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winbi River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.