We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a festival holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moama
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Save
You added Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park to your Saves list
1 Cobb Highway, off Shaw Street | P.O. Box 195, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for a festival holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for the weekend of the Riverboat Festival and was very impressed by the quality of the park. The cabins were clean and first class, the pool area was excellent and Pete & Jen go out of their way to assist in any way. This is our second festival staying at this park and we will be back for a third year with some more friends.
Thanks guys for an excellent stay.
Tony & Janine

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks Janine and Tony!
Great to see you are coming back for a 3rd year - you seem to have a bit of a tradition happening. We are fortunate to be within walking distance to the festival so it does make for a great location. See you next February!
Regards Jen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Always anxious after reading bad reviews, but couldn't have been happier with our time spent here. Owners were friendly, pool was so clean and facilities were well maintained. Train was such a hit and we can't wait to go back!! Family were able to visit us there without a hassle and it's in a great location. Quick walk to the bowls club for a nice meal.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This park is in a great location directly on the Murray River. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the cabin and facilities were modern and spotless. We had a deluxe riverfront cabin which was ckean spacious with a large verandah just perfect for sitting on and watching the riverboats and the local birdlife. The park is just a short walk to the bowls club which does great meals, otherwise its just a 2 minute drive to all the pubs and cafes in Echuca. For those who like to excercise (not us!) there a plenty of walking tracks through bushland which you can access from the park. All up we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and even extended by a night. Can highly recommend this park for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have been traveling to this park for a number of years and we thoroughly enjoy our experience every time. New owners Peter and Jen have worked very hard to try and make improvements to the park and ensure guests enjoy their stay. Everything is always clean, BBQs are cleaned daily, laundry is spotless. Great family pool and playground. Central location close to both Echuca and Moama area. Fantastic for walking to Moama market. Good security, code required for entry to park.
View from riverside cabins is amazing, right on the river watching the paddle steamers could not ask for a better view!!!!! Owners are always around working hard, keen to be of assistance if they can. Family orientated, kids love going for a ride on the train with Peter. We intend to keep traveling back for many years to come :)

Room Tip: Riverside cabins are they way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were hesitant prior to booking a site at this park after reading some reviews from previous people. However, we really wanted to be close to town so we decided to book anyway...When we arrived Peter and Jenny offered us a few sites to choose from which we thought wow. Peter and Jenny were always on hand to answer any questions and worked studiously everyday to maintain and improve the park. So much so I thought Peter must never sleep! The locals in the park were very welcoming and were a great way to learn about the area. Frank (great painter) was a fantastic park neighbour's who shared a yarn and beer! Happy to share his favorite eateries and fishing spots. Kids loved the heated pool, train and Peter's help with offering a bin for some wickets! The tennis courts and Murray River wharf were all only a second away. We were sad to leave:(....The only suggestions I could make to improve the park was to put maybe a jumping pillow, a centralized camp kitchen and maybe a weed fence to block out traffic noise across the bridge...I'm sure these would be on the agenda anyway as like I said earlier the park owners are working extremely hard to improve...Kids are already asking when are we going back!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family recently stayed at this lovely caravan park and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My husband and I loved that the owners who were friendly and very hospitable. They were always on hand to answer a question! In fact Peter was always in the park working hard that I wondered if he actually had a double! Staff around the park all appeared to be working hard to maintain and improve the park. The toilet/shower block was always clean and well stocked even over the weekend.
The permanents and annual residents of the park were amazing too! They made us first timers feel really welcome and openly introduced themselves! They were a wealth of knowledge and shared their fishing spots and local eateries freely. We were lucky enough to occupy a site next to Frank (who on top of being a great artist) was happy to share a few of his stories and a beer with my hubby. We made some lovely acquaintances and it was really sad when it was time to leave . The kids had a blast in and out of the heated pool! They loved that the owners and residents knew them by name and made them feel as important as Mum & Dad. The tennis courts were great fun and located next to the lagoon which was shaded during those hot days:) The easy access to everything made the location great! We'd recommend this park to any family!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have been staying at Moama Riverside for many years always enjoying our experience. A great family park that is lovely and small with a great swimming pool. I could see the paddle steamers going up river from my caravan which is always majestic. The park is in a great spot close to everything so my kids and I just cycle to go wherever we need. With mainly cabins in the park we have never had to cue for a shower and the amenities block is always very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Address: 1 Cobb Highway, off Shaw Street | P.O. Box 195, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Moama
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity of the wonderful Murray River with absolute river frontage cabins. Enjoy a drink and watch the paddlesteamer boats pass by from the balcony of one of our new riverfront cabins. Local wildlife on the doorstep and great walking and bike tracks. Walking distance to both Moama and Echuca and the restaurants both towns offer. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.